✍️
Anonymous

Which is the most beautifully designed app according to you?

An app that you will give a perfect 10 in terms of design.
Featured 
Your answer
🤓 Got the answer? Join the discussion.
Discussion
Grant Duncan
Grant Duncan@grantmduncan · Product Marketing Manager, 8x8
Robinhood is pretty great
Kyle Gill
Kyle Gill@gill_kyle · Freelance Developer
@grantmduncan I agree, I remember one day noticing how the gold buttons were shaped like ingots and the metallic shine on them would move around based on my accelerometer.
Diego
Diego@0x13a · Building stuff on the internet
Uber
Ckinverse
Ckinverse@wolf_135 · Use what you have to get what you need
@0x13a check ofo
Arun Sathiya
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Happiness Engineer, Automattic
@0x13a yeah, it used to be good and then they decided to launch a new app that automatically decides your pickup point.
Mick
Mick@mickc79 · Founder of SongBox.Rocks
Such a subjective question. Love it. For me I’d say Stripe. Those guys are just killing it in terms of UX design.
Anthony Recenello
Anthony Recenello@arecenello · Dating Coach and Head of Wolf & Garden
@mickc79 Really? I disagree. I think it's pretty confusing and ugly.
Nate Sanden
Nate Sanden@natesanden · Entrepeneur, 1s0s.com
@mickc79 100% agree. Stripe is amazing all around, design included.
Vlad Calus
Vlad Calus@vladcalus · CMO at Planable
Dropbox Paper
Divyadeep Sawhney
Divyadeep Sawhney@divyadeepsawhney
YouTube & Inbox from Google
Mohammed Rafy
Mohammed Rafy@rafyasarmatta · All things Community
Stripe definitely.
Arun Sathiya
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Happiness Engineer, Automattic
@rafyasarmatta +1 on this. The best payment experience I've had as a customer.
Mohammed Rafy
Mohammed Rafy@rafyasarmatta · All things Community
@arunsathiya I haven't used it much but I'm inspired by their design. It's amazing. It's a different world altogether.
ANKIT NARAYAN SINGH
ANKIT NARAYAN SINGH@ankitnarayan1 · Co founder, ParallelDots
Any.do
Arun Sathiya
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Happiness Engineer, Automattic
@ankitnarayan1 what's special about any.do? I have heard a lot use it, but I find it hard to move away from Google Keep.
Diego Jimenez
Diego Jimenez@diegojimenez · Principal Product Designer @LonelyPlanet
Games apart, here are some of my personal favorites: iOS - Weather, for its timeless simplicity. - Halide, for its attention to detail. - Uber, for its great visual design and subtle animations. - Lonely Planet Guides, for its delightful user experience (biased). - VSCO, for its unique and different aesthetics. - New App Store, for its great use of the iOS11 design patterns. Android - Pinterest, for its personality and smooth experience. - Google Arts & Culture, for its beautiful way to present many types of content. - Quartz, for its unique chat-based interface. - Shazam, for its colorful animations and handy gestures. - Pocket Casts, for its great adoption of Material Design.
Nate Davis
Nate Davis@nate_davis · Data Driven Designer
1.)Things 3. Amazing use of syncing to deliver a consistent feel across your iphone, mac & watch. The pull to search & drag to add are specifically my favorite designs features. 2.) Squares "Cash App" uses the snapchat model of gesture based screen navigation but a little bit more accessible. Simple and clean, but fun at the same time. 3.) Coinbase, simply for the awesome horizontal price picker you get when setting tickers. 4.) Auxy, anyone who likes night or dark themes will appreciate the clean and minimal design of this app.
Alexi Taylor 🔥💎🐾
Alexi Taylor 🔥💎🐾@alexi_be3 · Software Enigneer
Web app: Stripe Mobile app: Acorns
Daniel Wilkinson
Daniel Wilkinson@wilkinson991 · Crowdfunder
Feedr - It's really well laid out because Android fonts/menus are generally quite beautiful and it emulates those.
Harrison Kugler
Harrison Kugler@harrisonkugler · Entrepreneur
CoinMarketCap.com
Razvan Gabriel Apostu
Razvan Gabriel Apostu@razgraf · Founder @ConnSuite, Designer & Developer
To stay away from the giants such as fb and twitter, i would say that TV Time ( @toze ) has a really nice UI 🤩. PH is also clean and nicely done! (also, you can check ConnSuite.com for a modern design)
Walter Somerville
Walter Somerville@walter_gray · Sr. Interaction Designer, Walmart Labs
Things 3 easily had my favorite app design of 2017, though it doesn't quite beat NeuBible for the top spot on my most beautiful apps list.
online Collaboration
online Collaboration@onlinecollabor
Google data studios
Michael Musgrove
Michael Musgrove@mbmusgrove · Marketing guy.
Alfred for the Mac, because it's not there until you want it, and when you do it works flawlessly and then vanishes.
Ravi Mevcha
Ravi Mevcha@ravimevcha · Product Manager and Startup Guy
- Pocket - Airbnb - Any.do
Arun Sathiya
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Happiness Engineer, Automattic
Magnet for Mac. Because of the availability of keyboard shortcuts. The only window management app I've used and I love it.
Ali Sifton
Ali Sifton@alexandra_sifton · Marketing Director, ContactMonkey
The Nike+ Run Club app has improved spectacularly year over year. New features, intuitive design, and gamification make the app something I enjoy using - even if I'm putting in a few miles on the treadmill.
Your answer
🤓 Got the answer? Join the discussion.