Niv DrorWords @ProductHunt & @AngelList

What are some little-known lifehacks that you use all the time?

Some lifehacks are about knowing cool products, others, like getting enough sleep and exercising regularly are a must. Some lifehacks, depend on knowing the full capabilities of the products. Share your most frequently used lifeahacks.
Featured 
Your answer
🤓 Got the answer? Join the discussion.
Discussion
Niv Dror@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
The greatest lifehack of all-time is discovering that the AirPods case can be used as a stand for your iPhone.
Richard Pariath@richard_pariath · Student
@nivo0o0 Which wallpaper is that. Damn I need it
Alessandro Rigobello@sndrgb · Interactive frontend developer
Alejandro Izquierdo@aizquierdo88 · Marketing Manager at Vayoo
@nivo0o0 hahahah nice!
Dominik Kugelmann@dominik_kugelmann · I show CEOs how to work form their phone
@nivo0o0 another reason to get airpods w/ my next iPhone (X)
Hari Mahesh@harimahesh · 2 Fashion Startups + 1 in Stealth
@nivo0o0 game changing.
Niv Dror@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
You can use an earring to get your SIM Card out 😉
Matthew Hill@imateo · Me
@nivo0o0 stap or step?
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Marketing, Freshworks
@nivo0o0 I always do this. :P
Kailash Arya@arya_kailash · Intense Interactive
@nivo0o0 Didn't aware of it I was using needle till now.
Ria Blagburn@riaface · Founder, GrowBeyond
@nivo0o0 I usually go for an unravelled paperclip 📎
Usha Arun@iushaarun
@nivo0o0 And here I was safekeeping my ejector tool 🤦‍
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Marketing, Freshworks
@nivo0o0 DuckDuckGo Bangs are a must-know! https://duckduckgo.com/bang?q=
Tim Perez@timmperez · Web Designer
@nivo0o0 water in the morning before coffee, who else does this?
DarioD@ddouble7 · Curious observer & Product Enthusiast
@nivo0o0 @timmperez In Naples, Italy, when you order an espresso they always serve you a free glass of water before to serve your coffee ;)
Tim Perez@timmperez · Web Designer
@nivo0o0 @ddouble7 I know where to travel next now!
Noam “N.G.” Gordon@noam_ng_gordon · Building NearMe.pet with my dog.
@nivo0o0 @timmperez with lemon - me!
Željko Jake Prša@zeljkoprsa · Enjoying running a Magento agency.
@nivo0o0 @timmperez I always drink water before I go into the world. It gets my system up and running. You can skip breakfast if you must, but not that sweet H20.
Chris Messina@chrismessina · 🏆 PH Community Member of the Year!
@nivo0o0 bypassing the Wall Street Journal paywall by finding the corresponding t.co article shortlink on Twitter.
Noam “N.G.” Gordon@noam_ng_gordon · Building NearMe.pet with my dog.
@nivo0o0 @chrismessina wow that's an awesome idea!!
Debbie Saskin@d_sass · Optimization Manager, PebblePost
@nivo0o0 @chrismessina I do this all the time!
Ashley Pearson@theashtube · IT Executive
@nivo0o0 @chrismessina You can also use Google Cached pages to bypass a lot of paywalls.
Jim Zhou@jim_zhou · semi-professional bingoist
@nivo0o0 I use the Wikipedia languages links to translate things if it's a proper noun or concept that likely won't translate directly.
Dominik Kugelmann@dominik_kugelmann · I show CEOs how to work form their phone
@nivo0o0 @jim_zhou oh that's an awesome idea..
Patrick Woodhead@patrick_woodhead · Co-founder at Pilcro
@nivo0o0 Slicing bagels before you freeze them
Stowe Boyd@stoweboyd · futurist, researcher, iconclast
@nivo0o0 Alway stash a $10 or $20 behind your phone in the case. I wind up using that hack once a month, because 1/ I leave my wallet home, or 2/ a store has a minimum purchase for credit card.
Santosh Maharshi@santoshmaharshi · Startup consultant. Venture Partner
@nivo0o0 Using a pen and paper. Makes me think!
Trent Kocurek@trentkocurek · CEO @ Airship
@nivo0o0 Nice! Now where do I get that wallpaper?
Niv Dror@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
Trent Kocurek@trentkocurek · CEO @ Airship
@nivo0o0 🔥 👌
Naenae4966@nevaehprezzy · I love to draw,make things,dance,sing.
@nivo0o0 that is kinda a smart question/answer but the answer is IDK
Naenae4966@nevaehprezzy · I love to draw,make things,dance,sing.
@nivo0o0 you know what that is kinda smart to do but you would need two phone cover's for this because of the stand and because of the back of your phone so that you won't drop/loose your battery and so your phone don't look weird like that
Vlad Korobov@vladkorobov · co-founder of Live Typing
@nivo0o0 https://www.producthunt.com/post... gives DIRECT links to clipped images
Constantine Sharandak@constantine_sharandak · Co-founder @ Proficonf
@nivo0o0 Right tagline on your Ship page is 60% of success
Noam “N.G.” Gordon@noam_ng_gordon · Building NearMe.pet with my dog.
@nivo0o0 hugging a dog instead of morning meditation!
Naenae4966@nevaehprezzy · I love to draw,make things,dance,sing.
@nivo0o0 some are use a bottle and cutit in half and decorate it and use it for plants or starage
Michael Musgrove@mbmusgrove · Marketing guy.
@nivo0o0 If you have a stainless steel faucet, you can get the smell off your hands after chopping fresh garlic by wiping them on it when you go to wash them afterward. (Or any stainless steel item, but I find the faucet the handiest.)
ganesh arulanantham@hobbeezganesh · Product Developer, Freshdesk
Unconscious Hack! Real Mobile Wallet https://imgur.com/a/yKFKt
Your answer
🤓 Got the answer? Join the discussion.