Data GIF Maker by Google

Google's new tool turns boring data into GIFs!

get it
#2 Product of the WeekMay 26, 2017
+1

Reviews

 

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Nitin Muthyala@nitin_muthyala · iOS. Android. Engineer
Awesome ! but.. this is what engineer are doing at google when they don't have any project ? lol
David Carpe@passingnotes · Thinker & Layabout
@nitin_muthyala well, that and they also check the stock price....
Jayant RaoHiring@jayantrao · UI/UX Designer - BunoApp.com
@nitin_muthyala Good question. I've personally met the lead designers from Google and yes, if a team feels like picking up an idea during or after a huge project to free their mind; they indulge themselves in building product they want. Fun-work to be able to get paid to build what you like while making a small change. Am I right or am i right? ;)
Nick Fotopoulos@weeeezzll · ████░░░░░░░░░ 33% Headline loading...
@nitin_muthyala Like a lot of companies now days Google developers are allowed a certain number of hours per month to spend on pet projects. This allows developers to innovate in ways that aren't possible when they have to do feasibility studies to prove a project has a need, solves a real problem and has a ROI.
Taylor Banks@taylor_banks
Link is bad, but this one works: https://datagifmaker.withgoogle....
Stefan Aichholzer@aichholzer · Software adventurer & epilogue writer.
I have been trying too hard... ...to understand what this could be useful for. Still trying.
Adrien Viault@adrien_viault · eletronics engineer, entrepreneur
@aichholzer IMHO finding ways to make data easier to understand and funnier to look at is quite important :)
Stefan Aichholzer@aichholzer · Software adventurer & epilogue writer.
@adrien_viault isn't that a matter of perspective?
Steven Hambleton@stinhambo · Founder, Emailancer
@aichholzer Email marketing or indeed, any kind of digital marketing would be a great use case!
James Welch@jwelch · CEO @ innovationcompany.co.uk
I can see this being very popular in news stories in the future. Cannot get the things to render when I've tested it, but I can definitely see its promise.
Ayush Chandra@ayush_chandra · Research Intern & Tech Evangelist
Great stuff !! Is there any walk through video? 😊
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Marketing, Freshworks
@ayush_chandra Looking for the same. Let me know if you find one?
Ayush Chandra@ayush_chandra · Research Intern & Tech Evangelist
@arunsathiya yes sure