Product Hunt for iOS

The best new products, every day, in your pocket

get it
#1 Product of the MonthAugust 2014
+2

Reviews

 

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan Hoover
Maker
@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
BIG day today. I’m proud to announce our funding today and launch of our iOS app. Several weeks ago @davidkmckinney, an active Product Hunt user*, offered to build an iOS app. Gladly I responded with a figurative “hell yeah”. Although I know David’s embarrassed by the current build (because he sees all its flaws and opportunity to improve the app), he’s done an AMAZING job with the design and development. Well done, and thanks everyone for the feedback during the design process (annotated mockup here). *With one exception, everyone working on Product Hunt began as avid users of the product before they reached out to me to join the team. I’m super fortunate.
Kevin William DavidHiring@kwdinc · Community @Siftery. No 1 Hunter on PH🥇
@rrhoover Congrats Ryan & team :)
Greg Gilbert@gregoiregilbert · Founder, Blades.live
@rrhoover Congrats! :)
Eric Seufert@eric_seufert · Editor, Mobile Dev Memo
@rrhoover Congrats, Ryan. It has been fun watching Product Hunt grow into what it is today. I'm sure you have some amazing things planned for PH and I can't wait to participate in them! (*cough* Games Hunt *cough* :))
Nathan Bashaw@nbashaw · Co-founder and CEO of Hardbound
@rrhoover huge congrats! this day is very well deserved, enjoy it :)
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@nbashaw you started it all.
Nathan Bashaw@nbashaw · Co-founder and CEO of Hardbound
@davidkmckinney haha hardly! just the rails app :)
Mike Sho Liu@mikesholiu · Associate, SV Angel
@rrhoover congrats to the entire PH team!
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@mikesholiu Thanks Mike for your feedback on the back channel. That has really helped. More please.
Andrei M. Marinescu@malaparte · Partner, 500 Startups
@rrhoover congrats, Ryan & the rest of the PH team! Great news RE: funding, and am very excited to get to spend more time on PH, thanks to the app.
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@nbashaw just, you know, the site. love to meet you one day.
Neil Richler@neilrichler · Growth @ Algolia
@rrhoover Congrats! The app looks great. I'm excited to see what you and the team do with Product Hunt.
Anuj Tandon@anuj_tandon · Ex-Co-Founder, Rolocule Games
@rrhoover Congrats. Gameshunt for sure.
joel@drjoelpalath · Founder
@rrhoover I found that tip to search with the * for top products. Any helpful tips for a beginner in my hunt?
joel@drjoelpalath · Founder
@rrhoover I really like how the more you do the more privileges you get. Kinda reminds me of stack overflow. How do you see this privilege based model evolving into other platforms ??
Jonathon Triest@jtriest · Ludlow Ventures
Hello home screen!.... super pumped! Well done team!
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@jtriest your feedback has helped so much already. Keep sending me feedback. I'll keep making fixes : )
Jonathon Triest@jtriest · Ludlow Ventures
@davidkmckinney quick and slick... well done @davidmckinney!
David Spinks@davidspinks · CEO, CMX Media
@jtriest haha that was the first thing I did too (=
Colin Devroe@cdevroe · Co-founder, Plain
No cat GIFs. ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@cdevroe noted. I will hide one in the next build.
Jonathon Triest@jtriest · Ludlow Ventures
@cdevroe hahah ... amazing
Colin Devroe@cdevroe · Co-founder, Plain
@davidkmckinney :-) Of course, I kid I kid. Excellent stuff all around.
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@cdevroe I may not be kidding.
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
This has been so much fun to work on with the team. So excited about Product Hunt and all the things to come.
Lukas Fittl@lukasfittl · Product Hunt
@davidkmckinney And it has been great to beta test the app for the last few weeks! Happy this day is finally here and we get to show this to everyone :)
Kevin William DavidHiring@kwdinc · Community @Siftery. No 1 Hunter on PH🥇
@davidkmckinney What font is it ? Love it!
Lachlan Campbell@lachlanjc · Code, apps, design, high school.
@kwdinc Proxima Nova, just like the web version. It's great.
Brock@brockneilson · Anomaly
@davidkmckinney congrats! Incredible first iteration, and the story behind it is the epitome of ProductHunt!
Lachlan Campbell@lachlanjc · Code, apps, design, high school.
Awesome job guys! The pull-to-refresh animation is AWESOME. I wish you could swipe back to get to the list and upvote comments, though.
David McKinney
Maker
@davidkmckinney
@lachlanjc ok. great feedback. I can add that : )