Mail by Apple

Apple's email client, unbundled 📧

more info
#4 Product of the DayJune 13, 2016
There are no images or videos added to the gallery.
Add to gallery

Reviews

 

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan HooverHunterPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
@ow leaked this on Twitter a minute ago. Here's a screenshot of the App Store page: Interesting to see Apple unbundling its pre-installed apps. It's not showing up in the App Store for me yet, but likely very soon.
Jaime Macias@jmacias · Product @boost.
@rrhoover @ow I hope they unbundle them all. Would be great to get a new iPhone and set it up clean from no apps.
Cameron Roe@cameronjroe · Product + Growth
@jmacias @rrhoover @ow Totally agree. The ecosystem of apps is big enough that third parties have definitely surpassed the quality of Apple's internal apps. They should focus on more on core design language. The current flat design needs to really go away.
Simon B@siburb · iOS developer
@jmacias @rrhoover @ow Would be amazing to not have the iOS Mail app opening by default - and be able to choose a default browser!
Carola Pescio Canale@aloracpc · Tech Scout
@jmacias @rrhoover @ow I am not super positive about that, but at least they'll be able to release app-specific updates, instead of having to wait for the system update.
Thomas Burgess@ninjinka · Creator of Material Design Palette Deck
@siburb @jmacias @rrhoover @ow That sounds like something I've heard of... something like... Android?
James Kuang@incyc · iOS dev @Fieldlens
Here's the list of unbundled apps https://support.apple.com/en-gb/...
Will Feldman@willfeldman3 · 15 y/o maker
@incyc I just saw that in the App Store. It's crazy!
Anton Bramsen@anton_bramsen
@incyc was hoping to see Game Center on that list..
James Kuang@incyc · iOS dev @Fieldlens
@anton_bramsen Game Center is already removed from the latest beta
Anton Bramsen@anton_bramsen
@incyc hadn't heard about that! Great news, thanks!
Joshua Dance@joshdance · Engineer, Product Manager, athlete
@anton_bramsen @incyc Game Center app is already gone.
Justin Thorp@thorpus · Marketing Manager, Oracle Data Cloud
I have to use Apple Mail for work now. I'd love for them to invest in it and make it really great.
Kees Romkes@kees_romkes · Head of BI & -Processes
@thorpus why? And have you tried Airmail instead?
Sandis Sauka@sandissauka · Master of digital craft Hump, The FixHub
Brad Kovach@bradkovach · Web Developer, UL
@thorpus Or Outlook.
Daylen@askdaylen · Student and Wikipedian in Vancouver
I think they are going to pre-install the app, but give users an option to uninstall it. The store listing will allow users who deleted the app to re-install it.
Travis A. Clark@travis_a_clark
The benefit to this is that they can also update these apps without a full iOS update.