Mail by Apple

Apple's email client, unbundled 📧

more info
#4 Product of the DayJune 13, 2016
There are no images or videos added to the gallery.
Add to gallery

Reviews

545834
 

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan HooverHunterPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
@ow leaked this on Twitter a minute ago. Here's a screenshot of the App Store page: Interesting to see Apple unbundling its pre-installed apps. It's not showing up in the App Store for me yet, but likely very soon.
16937
Jaime Macias@jmacias · Product @boost.
@rrhoover @ow I hope they unbundle them all. Would be great to get a new iPhone and set it up clean from no apps.
180537
Cameron Roe@cameronjroe · Growth Consultant, Entrepreneur
@jmacias @rrhoover @ow Totally agree. The ecosystem of apps is big enough that third parties have definitely surpassed the quality of Apple's internal apps. They should focus on more on core design language. The current flat design needs to really go away.
37891
Simon B@siburb · iOS developer
@jmacias @rrhoover @ow Would be amazing to not have the iOS Mail app opening by default - and be able to choose a default browser!
74662
Carola Pescio Canale@aloracpc · Tech Scout
@jmacias @rrhoover @ow I am not super positive about that, but at least they'll be able to release app-specific updates, instead of having to wait for the system update.
495628
Thomas Burgess@ninjinka · Creator of Material Design Palette Deck
@siburb @jmacias @rrhoover @ow That sounds like something I've heard of... something like... Android?
337272
James Kuang@incyc · iOS dev @Fieldlens
Here's the list of unbundled apps https://support.apple.com/en-gb/...
247207
Will Feldman@willfeldman3 · 16 y/o creator
@incyc I just saw that in the App Store. It's crazy!
462456
Anton Bramsen@anton_bramsen
@incyc was hoping to see Game Center on that list..
337272
James Kuang@incyc · iOS dev @Fieldlens
@anton_bramsen Game Center is already removed from the latest beta
462456
Anton Bramsen@anton_bramsen
@incyc hadn't heard about that! Great news, thanks!
470
Joshua Dance@joshdance · Engineer, Product, athlete, indie hacker
@anton_bramsen @incyc Game Center app is already gone.
20706
Justin Thorp@thorpus · Marketing Manager, Oracle Data Cloud
I have to use Apple Mail for work now. I'd love for them to invest in it and make it really great.
471662
Kees Romkes@kees_romkes · Product Manager @oply_de
@thorpus why? And have you tried Airmail instead?
155897
Sandis Sauka@sandissauka · Master of digital craft Hump, The FixHub
46343
Brad Kovach@bradkovach · Web Developer, UL
@thorpus Or Outlook.
359475
Daylen@askdaylen · Student and Wikipedian in Vancouver
I think they are going to pre-install the app, but give users an option to uninstall it. The store listing will allow users who deleted the app to re-install it.
560620
Travis A. Clark@travis_a_clark
The benefit to this is that they can also update these apps without a full iOS update.