The client requested a refund and yet continued to use the product for another three months
That took place last week, and I am still not entirely sure what occurred. One user had a refund requested based on a certain reason; I approved it right away and even gave the user back their money on the same day without any objections. However, in the log file I noticed that their access account remained open and even was being used regularly during the next weeks.
I contacted the person and, in a polite way, asked if everything worked well for him/her. It turned out that he/she had requested a refund simply because he/she was having a bad financial week and did not remember about canceling access to the account and continued its use automatically.
As a result, I introduced some time delay when users lose their access after refund. Has anyone else created any policies about this type of situation, which can take place sometimes?
Replies