Need your feedback on my free guide for stratups

Anna Melkova
11 replies
Hey guys. I need your feedback on my product. I gathered usefuls tips on 1. how validate an idea for a startup 2. how to describe your startup effectively 3. how to create a pitch deck 4. how to make a meeting with investors etc. I studied a lot of materials from pre-accelerators' programs, read YCombinator, Alchemist blog and talked to different founders. I united this into the guide Please, take a look at it and leave your feedback,. Thank you very much! PH: https://www.producthunt.com/post...

Replies

Robin Nessensohn
hi anna :) great idea and I'm sure you put a lot of effort into collecting all the info! Therefore I would really recommend not to give this product away "for free". I don't mean you should make people pay but get some signup info from them (e.g. email address, name, maybe location or industry). This will help you to better address your customers and follow up on their needs! Also, while I really like the Pitch Deck part, which is very detailed, the funding round part is a bit scarce. If it says in the title of the document "How to find investors, get investments, and grow" I would expect a bit more details. Hope that helps :)
Anna Melkova
@robin_nessensohn Hi Robin:) Wow, thank you for your feedback. This is very valuable to me. I agree that we need to have sign up form to address the customers because now I don't even understand whether people read it or not. We are preparing a web page with a signup form on the readymag platform. So, it's coming soon:) Regarding the funding rounds part I will definitely think to describe it in detail in the next iteration. Thank you!
Robin Nessensohn