@gdrayson yes, they are.
And you can revert them back to your originals if you haven't unchecked "Keep Original Files" on Settings page.
We are looking to store originals and optimized images on our cloud in the future and also implement "backup to cloud" feature.
No longer available
Pros:No longer available
Cons:No longer available