Buy Me a Coffee

A simple, meaningful way to fund your creativity.

4.0/5
About

Buy Me a Coffee help creators receive support from their audience in a friendly way 🎉

😻Set up a page like this in 2 minutes

💰Accept donations via Paypal, Card & Apple/Android Pay

🎁Reward your supporters

Would you recommend this product?
WordPress and Javascript Developer

Just created my BMC page : https://www.buymeacoffee.com/php... and it's working perfectly in no time. Also got my first cup and really happy with it :) Planning on using this page as my donation option for my free WordPress plugins on the directory and hopefully this will lead to more donations. Thanks!

Pros:

Super easy to setup and get the page running

Cons:

none so far

Share
Youtuber | 3D Printing | Influencer

As a content creator on youtube/social media - I think this is a crazy easy way to engage with your audience in a creative way that is a little less like asking for a handout. Really great alternative to patreon as this is a 1 time donation

Pros:

Super easy to use, quick to setup, goal setting, bitcoin support coming!

Cons:

None so far.

Share

Love this! I hope it helps me fund my art resources and tutorials site!

Thank you for creating this!

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/aky

Pros:

Great design, fast.

Cons:

None that I can see

Share
Co-founder, Buy Me a Coffee
Thanks, AK, your page looks great BTW 🤗 We've waived platform fee associated with your account as our little 'thank you'.
Marketer, Digital consultant.

A minimal, funky donation system must be every artist's dream. Operates very well too.

Pros:

The vibe that BuyMeACoffee creates.

Cons:

Not any.

Share
Co-founder, Buy Me a Coffee
Thanks for your kind words and for being an early adopter, Abid!
Indie hacker & creator of FlightList.io

I love simple apps that have a direct clean approach to one product, task or function.

Pros:

Simple, clean app

Cons:

Don't see any

Share
Co-founder, Buy Me a Coffee
Thanks for the positive review, Hans! :)

Overall, great product and vision. Good luck to the team!

Pros:

1. So easy-to-use. I have my page running in few minutes.

2. Better rewarding system for creators than annoying ads.

Cons:

1. Not a con, but introducing bitcoin payment anytime soon?

Share
Co-founder, Buy Me a Coffee
Glad you like BMC, Sainu! Here's a little surprise for you – sneak peek of Bitcoin integration we're working on:
Co Founder, Infiyo & Envose

Congrats on launching. Website Looks nice

Pros:

Cons:

Share
Co-founder @ Ontwik

Here you go: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/sma...

Pros:

Simple & cool

Cons:

none so far

Share
I code, photograph, travel, and make stf

I ran across BMC as I was looking for apps/products for developers, it wasn't exactly what I was looking for but it grabbed my attention when I saw it. It is a nice (and super simple) way for artists/makers to get the support from anyone.

Pros:

Easy to setup, simple idea and design

Cons:

None so far

Share
🌱 #Vegan ⛺️ #CodeCamp 🌳 #Nomad 🎙#Podcast

Look like a scam!

Pros:

Easy setup

Cons:

Didn't get any payout. Support don't response anymore

Share
I had the same problem
CEO, Buy Me a Coffee
Hiya! Jijo here, CEO of Buy Me a Coffee. Payouts are instant, and we're definitely not a scam. :) Please feel free to email me directly if you face any issue: jijo @ buymeacoffee.com. We also have a live chat support.
Weekly online Cambodian cooking lessons.
It's been a nightmare for me. I have emailed you directly, Jijo, but I don't get replies. Now I've been locked out of my account - not even the password reset works and I'm getting members who are pissed off that they don't get messages when I send them.
2D artist

It took me about 1,5 month to get my money finally. There was a check of my funding source, and it took too long for such a procedure, I sended some emails with no responds. But I get my funds finally and I thank support team!

Pros:

Good opportunity

Cons:

1. Long check 2. Tech support can respond long or not respond

Share
CEO, Buy Me a Coffee
Hi! I'm Jijo, CEO of Buy Me a Coffee. Sorry to hear that this happened, though 2 years ago. It must've been a fraud-related issue. Our payouts are now direct and instant. Feel free to DM me if you have any further questions. Cheers!

Not to be mistaken with 'Buy me a Ko-fi'.

I was actually invited to join this site by 'Kate', one of the suppose 'team' whom I assume was making the sounds looking for suckers.

When I first created my account I was pleased, I was able to withdraw a payout and was delighted.

The next time I tried to withdraw, however, once they 'implemented' the use of Stripe instead of allowing a direct transfer into PayPal, I was presented with an message on my page informing me that there was a delay and that if there was a technical error then someone from the team would contact me.
I waited and checked with my bank and there was no problem on my end, so I contacted the team. I waited for some time and received a generic response requesting my Buy Me A Coffee account details, naturally I obliged expecting some answers.
I waited.
And waited.
And am still waiting.

I even emailed 'Kate', the person supposedly dealing with my problem, again and still have received no response to a problem dating from January 2019.
I'm still waiting.
I have since deleted my account and lost the funds. It's obvious to me that there people are unprofessional and have a terrible work ethic with no regard or respect for those using their site. I am still living in some meagre hope that I will receive some kind of explanation, but I doubt
there will ever be one.

I have warned everyone I know about this site and advised them not to bother, but to go with the safer 'Ko-fi' instead. I have no idea how they've gotten such good reviews when they don't bother answering a simple email inquiry, although I expect they're more attentive to people who receive more patronage and don't bother with the troubles of small timers.
Do not use this site.

Pros:

- easy to navigate and set up pages

Cons:

- Didn't receive payout - Terrible service and unresponsive help - a lack of payment options

Share
CEO, Buy Me a Coffee
@sleyf So sorry to hear that. Just wanted to quickly address this issue which happened a few years ago. Payouts are now instant and direct, and we don't hold the money anymore--even for fraud checks. We also offer a live chat support. Feel free to DM me if you have any other questions. Hope this helps!
Easy to set up, looking great, easy to give money. 10/10 My account: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/mzC...
Share
Weekly online Cambodian cooking lessons.
I have been using BMC for a few weeks and had mostly negative experiences. I have tried to send messages to my supporters but they never receive them. I have sent messages with attachments, and when they receive them they can't download the attachments. My password stopped working, so I requested a reset, and the reset button on the web page doesn't work - I can click it all day, but nothing happens. Automatic emails from BMC take a frustratingly long time to arrive, and Mr Sunny sent me a welcome email with a footnote, "If you've got any questions or feedback, just hit reply -- we're all ears!" but he has not replied to any of my emails where I have requested help. This has been a very disappointing experience. I nearly went with Patreon, but decided that BMC seemed more 'friendly'. Now that I've set up all the accounts, it will be very difficult to move to another platform, but I won't have a choice if things don't improve. I wish my experience was like those here who are loving it, but no, it's been terrible.
Share
Data-Oriented Marketer. Technical SEO.

Hook up to Stripe or PayPal, fill out your profile... done. easy peasy

Pros:

Simple and straight forward

Cons:

yet another url

A Creative Media Network

I love this concept. Anything that makes the trousers of creators that little bit heavier is a-okay with me. Good luck.

Pros:

Supports Creators

Cons:

None

The second best engineer @novistore

Love it!

Pros:

Easy to use and setup, love it!

Cons:

None

Creative nomad

Sometimes the button disappears from my footer when I install a new plugin. Got to recreate it and it replaces itself automatically. Apart from that, it works perfect, got my first coffee after a week, feels great to be supported, not even much for the cash but more for moral support! Great work.

Pros:

Super easy to setup - Light and friendly tone

Cons:

Not enough payment options

makeup artist

This is very cool

Pros:

Name, easy to use and design

Cons:

None

I'm now in the mood for coffee!

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing