Amazon Prime Rewards Card

Get 5% cashback on all Amazon purchases 💳

get it
#2 Product of the DayJanuary 12, 2017

Reviews

 
  • Michael MusgroveMarketing guy.
    Pros: 

    The discounts offered and ability to earn points to use on Amazon purchases saves a ton of $ on Amazon and elsewhere.

    Cons: 

    The interest rate isn't anything to get excited about.

    I've saved hundreds of dollars using this card. You can make it your default card on Amazon and also use it for gas, groceries and other common purchases to get significant discounts over time. The trick is to keep the balance at 0 because the interest rate isn't great. I've never gotten excited about a credit card but this one is really great, since I shop on Amazon a LOT and that's 5% off, plus the points I earn for using it really add up, to use to buy more junk.

    Michael Musgrove has used this product for one year.

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan HooverHunterPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Just saw this on Yahoo Finance. Considering most of my online shopping is on Amazon, 5% is a pretty slick deal. This is also another example of Amazon moving further across and up the commerce funnel.
Jim Carter IIIHiring@noinput · Cause Hacker
@rrhoover it's a great card, I've had it for about a year at 3% and now 5% is a huge win. Earnings post to your Amazon account seamlessly and you can apply them at checkout like a payment method.
Wojtek Witkowski@pugson · Rayfeed
@noinput That's sounds great!
Eli Laipson@elilaipson
@noinput @rrhoover Is there a monthly cap on what you can make back?
Nate Hurwitz@thenateh · Supply Chain Student, Cyclist
@noinput @elilaipson Looks like there are no caps on any category.
Eli Laipson@elilaipson
@thenateh @noinput Thanks Nate!
Chris Kalima@ckalima · Product Development, Planet OS
I'm curious if the 5% back also applies to AWS bills? In the offer details it says "buying products and services with your card, in most cases, will count as a purchase." If so, this would be a nice way to save 5% on monthly infrastructure costs.
Hameto@hameto_
@ckalima that would be amazing!
Andrei Oprisan@andreioprisan · VP Technology at Liberty Mutual
@ckalima no, it's only for the Amazon store
Jeff Uthaichai@jeffuthaichai · Engineer, Maple
@ckalima I've had the card for years now, and my $0.55 monthly AWS bills (not a big personal AWS user) have gotten the 3x treatment. It's probably safe to assume it'll start getting 5x now.
Tarun GangwaniHiring@tarungangwani · Product, grokstream.com
Protip: if you have the card already and are a prime member, you can upgrade your rewards within your Amazon account: http://amazon.com/wallet?ref_=ya... (select your card, and click "upgrade" or similar)
Graham Gnall@ggnall · Product @Dia&Co. Working on Veeps
@tarungangwani looks like mine was automatically updated from Amazon Rewards to Amazon Prime Rewards. Well done.
John Tabone@juantabone · Software Engineer @ Tervela
@ggnall @tarungangwani same! I also noticed that my girlfriend's non-Prime rewards card is eligible to upgrade, BUT you can only have one 5% card attached to each Prime account.
Graham Gnall@ggnall · Product @Dia&Co. Working on Veeps
@juantabone @tarungangwani listen to the ecom overlords: get married, combine cards, spend for your growing family on amazon forever. 😹
Jack Smith@_jacksmith · Serial Entrepreneur & Startup Adviser
@tarungangwani mine upgraded automagically
Tarun GangwaniHiring@tarungangwani · Product, grokstream.com
@_jacksmith Yes, hearing that as well from folks. Nice, user-centered thing for them to do. Prime has to go down as one of the most important services ever created on the internet.
Jamie Ross@jamie_ross · HomelyPlanet
USA only sorry Canada, UK, France etc
Jamie Street@jamie452 · Software Engineer
Braunson Yager@braunshizzle · Co-Founder, Geekybeaver, Ripped Recipes
@jamie_ross 😢😢 Such a bummer, why not Canada, we're your neighbor.
Ben Bodien@bbodien · Co-Founder, Positivity Space
@jamie_ross I'd be surprised if they didn't have plans to roll out the card in other major markets with regional card provider partners.
François@francoisrabanel · WeTrip
@jamie_ross I'm crying right now. I still tried :)
Thibaut Davoult@thibautdavoult · Ironhack Paris WebDev track
@jamie_ross This is the info I was looking for. Thanks for saving me the research.
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
I've used the Amazon Prime Rewards Card for a few years now - love it. Every few months it's nice use the accumulated points for free Amazon purchases 😊 And the new one is 5% instead of the 3%, plus it's metal 😮
Gideon Hod@ghod · Marketplace Product
@nivo0o0 wait if it's metal that changes things
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
@ghod BEST FEATURE.
Tony Hue@tonykhue · Product Marketing, Disqus
@nivo0o0 you had me at metal 😍
Jack Smith@_jacksmith · Serial Entrepreneur & Startup Adviser
@nivo0o0 why the fuck is it made of metal when it's only usable online on Amazon.com ? what a waste of money lol. the physical card is useless once you add it to your amazon.com account
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
@_jacksmith because it's a regular credit card that can be used anywhere............ (this is the only credit card I use)