Featured

Amazon One

Amazon's first ever branded air cargo plane

Would you recommend Amazon One to a friend?
MakersThere are no makers yet
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
James Bathgate@james_bathgate · Development Lead at SearchSpring
I clicked the "get it" button, but see no way to buy it. Is it out of stock?
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
@james_bathgate 😂
Michael Sitver@msitver · Curator @ Morning Short, Commute Kit
@rrhoover @james_bathgate I can get you one for the low, low price of $185,400,000.99
Mohit@mohitify · Developer - Product - UX - Mobile - SF
@msitver @rrhoover @james_bathgate Does it comes with Free Shipping / Prime / 3.99 ?
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Product marketing Freshdesk | Strikebuys
@msitver @rrhoover @james_bathgate No cashback? That hurts so much. ☹
Matthew Boyle@matthewboyle25 · Matt
Wonder what those at UPS and Fedex are thinking about this news.
kevoh@kevinohlsson · 3D @ LUMAMATTE.com
@matthewboyle25 haha yup
Michael Sitver@msitver · Curator @ Morning Short, Commute Kit
@matthewboyle25 I don't think they're too worried. Amazon makes up about 2% of UPS's revenue. Even if this expands to take over all of UPS's delivery operations (delivering 600 million packages a year), UPS is still in good shape.
Ryan Shook@ryanshook · Creative Director
@msitver have you read The Everything Store? You better believe UPS and FedEx are concerned.
KD@kaivandave · Growth Market @RXBAR
@kevinohlsson @matthewboyle25 hahah yaa. Prob, here comes Amazon!!!
John R. Sowash@jrsowash · Freelancer
@ryanshook the story about how bezos squeezed UPS by shifting their entire shipping operation to fedex for 1 day was pretty slick (if you are Jeff bezos anyway!).
Matthew Boyle@matthewboyle25 · Matt
@msitver 2% may not seem like a lot, but what happens when Amazon open this unit up to other businesses?
Brian Lee@kay0stheory · code monkey @ theymadethat
@msitver ... Until Amazon decides to 'AWS' Amazon One i.e. open up the service to 3rd parties
@matthewboyle25 They still need each other. Plus this has been the worst keep secret in the logistics business. This isn't a question of if Amazon would get into this business, it was when would they publicly admit it.
Michael Sitver@msitver · Curator @ Morning Short, Commute Kit
@ryanshook Read it? I interviewed the author on it. :) http://www.appstorechronicle.com...
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Community Lead, Product Hunt
Woah! From the blog: A Boeing 767-300 that is our first ever Amazon branded plane which will serve customers by adding capacity to support one and two day package delivery in the US. Adding capacity for Prime members by developing a dedicated air cargo network ensures there is enough available capacity to provide customers with great selection, low prices and incredible shipping speeds for years to come. Over the next couple of years, we’ll roll out 40 planes just like this one.
Niv Dror@nivo0o0 · Writer/Social Editor @ProductHunt
*Proud Amazon Prime Customer*
Steve RAFFNER@steveraffner · Senior Innovation Consultant
UPS, Fedex opened a BookStore to compete... ;)
Michael Sitver@msitver · Curator @ Morning Short, Commute Kit
@steveraffner You joke, but I wouldn't be surprised if they introduced a program to compete with Prime. Maybe they'll partner with other big retailers like Walmart or Target to offer free shipping for a flat yearly rate.