One month blogging update

Anna Grigoryan
0 replies
I started blogging 1 month ago. Exactly 1 month ago I connected my domain to the Wix.com and started to write anything that came to my mind (for better or for worse :) ). Hope this post will help me to track my milestones and show other people that anything is possible! Metrics that I've been using As a former product analyst, I could not not set metrics for me. Number of unique visitors - 52 Bounce rate - 50% Average session duration - 1min I did not placed any marketing budget and did not spent anything for promotions. The only traffic source for me is Twitter where I have 73 followers as of today and with each post I'm trying to use relevant hashtags. 1 month blog priorities 3 blogs per week - this one was kind of hard for me. Currently I have 7 posts on my blog which means I had approximately 2 blogs per week. For me it's a great number for now and I will try to move at the same pace without pushing myself too hard as 2 blogs a week is kind of what came out naturally. 1 exclusive content on medium - did not have this one. I was thinking to duplicate one of my blogs on medium, but my main focus currently is the promotion of the blog. To be honest I don't think that I will add something on that platform as I'm trying to make my personal blog work as no. 1 priority. 1 exclusive content on dev.to - I have a few draft publications for this resource, and the only thing that is stopping me from publishing is the amount of additional research I need to do to be 100% sure of my content. So maybe this will be pushed to my 2nd month priorities. 1 industry research - I've been working on research of HR tech to see the trends and understand how exactly a product that is focused on the that industry can potentially operate. Came out about 200+ companies that I need to review, which is a lot of work considering that I'm a full time freelancer and have 4 projects to work on. This also will be moved to the 2nd month priorities.