• Subscribe
  • Startup-founder and YC alum looking to join a team! Let's build something awesome 🤘

Gabe Ragland
    7 replies
    Hey all, excited to take part in Makers Festival! I'm looking to build a web app in the "have fun with friends remotely" space. Times are tough and everyone needs a way to feel connected and find a little happiness. Anyone interested in teaming up? A bit about me: I've been building web apps for the past 12 years, everything from social networks with millions of users to crowdfunding platforms to developer tools. My current startup is https://divjoy.com, which helps developers spin up a custom React codebase and UI super quickly. We can probably take advantage of it for this project. Feel free to comment if interested, throw out any ideas you have, or DM me at https://twitter.com/gabe_ragland

Replies

David Hersey
    Hi Gabe, I'm launching a non-profit open-source project to help visualize all the needs of individuals, families, communities, states and cities arising from COVID and the massive shift in life and work that it brings. We are open-sourcing the software and crowd-sourcing the data, and targeting needs ranging from basic/physical to emotional, mental health, intellectual, social, etc... The goal is to bring attention to the gaps and overlaps in the many many solutions that have been popping up (tons of online yoga classes, but no emotional support for families for example) and inspire us to work together to help each other. There's no profit model; this is 100% service-focused. Our Stack is React.js with lightweight Ruby API backend. Prototyping with Airtable for data collection. We're working on launching our first (very quick and dirty) MVP next week, then collaborating with others to link in existing databases, better visualizations, locale-based search and crowdsourced data capture. I'm mostly a backend developer with some experience with React.js and react-native .. would love to have you on board if you're interested?