Outsite

Outsite

Work anywhere. Live differently.
70reviews
39followers
Visit website

What do people think of Outsite?

The community submitted 70 reviews to tell us what they like about Outsite, what Outsite can do better, and more.
What do you think about Outsite?
Leave a rating or review for the community
4.3/5All time (21 reviews)
1/5
Recently (0 reviews)

70 Reviews
Michael Reed
Founder
1 review
Didn't want it to come to this as knocking companies online is not me, but completely lack of adequate support during a terrible stay over a multi-month period deserves recognition. Try to steer clear of any new homes they open, as they don't actually employ people to look after them nor do they own the homes, so if things go awry you're at the mercy of their lackluster CS team. It took weeks to remedy a situation without any form of an apology, refund, or alternative. I was offered a meager credit in my account, which was less than the yearly membership cost. They rely on their built-in community as their selling point, which is phenomenal as the people who I've met here have been great. To that end, I wish the structure were far stronger to allow for immediate help; a critical facet for any accommodation company. Avg reply time was measured in days, not minutes, and resolutions in weeks not days at Outsite. If someone with actual status in Outsite reads this (doubtful) - I truly want this line of business to succeed, but the operational and leadership structure you have in place is killing your chance at making a meaningful dent in this ecosystem. An on-call phone number, albeit even overseas, would help you tremendously. You are in the lodging and travel industry, remember that.
Share
Christina Wiese
Hi Michael, We’re sorry this experience didn’t meet your expectations, we really value our Members and appreciate there is a level you expect when booking an Outsite. We’re also concerned to hear you think we do not have team members looking after our spaces, as each Outsite location has its own dedicated Community Manager. We understand there was confusion as to which room you booked, and a number of issues raised within the space. We are looking into this property and how we can improve for future guests. As mentioned on our extensive email thread with our Reservations Team, we did apologize and try to accommodate your request to move to a different location; we also refunded you for the difference between your rooms, in addition to the Outsite credit we sent in May. We’re also continuing to work on our response time, which has already improved since the time of your original stay. Once again, we’re very sorry that this has been your experience at Outsite. Kind regards, Christina

Pierre Becerril
Travel Entrepreneur
4 reviews
Big fan of Outsite: i tested their LA, NYC and Puerto Rico locations, always loved it. Felt like a home away from home and not once have I not met interesting people while staying there. Good combo between private and social spaces, can't wait to visit more locations.
Share

David Roma
HubSpot CMS Web Developer
1 review
Outsite provides an exceptional and dependable solution for digital nomads, always ensuring top-quality locations with strong wifi, conducive for work. Coupled with the flexibility of their services and the company of like-minded individuals, it creates a truly enriching and reliable experience for a nomadic lifestyle.
Share

Edouard Rosenblum
Head of Biz dev
1 review
Been a client since the early beginnings. Amazing hotels in the best locations.
Share

Zachary Wolgemuth (US)
Product Manager
1 review
Have been staying with Outsite since 2021 and have explored so many great cities: Boulder, Austin, Lisbon, Santa Cruz, Lake Tahoe, and San Francisco. Homes have always been setup in a way to encourage co-working and productivity. The sense of community when checking out a new city is top notch as well. Highly recommend and will be looking forward to future stays!
Share

Outsite is a global network of co-living spaces for remote workers and creatives. They offer a unique combination of workspace, community, and amenities that make it easy to stay productive and connected while travelling. I recently spent two weeks working from Outsite's Hawaiin location, and I had a great experience. The space was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped, with everything I needed to get my work done. The community was also amazing. I met people from all over the world, and we quickly bonded over our shared love of travel and remote work. One of the things I appreciated most about Outsite was the sense of community. The Community Manager organised regular events and activities, which allowed us to get to know each other better and explore the island together. Overall, I had a wonderful experience staying at Outsite. If you're looking for a way to stay productive and connected while travelling, I highly recommend checking them out.
Share

Sammy Schuckert
Ex-CEO & Co-Founder @ thangs
10 reviews

Outsite has the most beautiful and great managed co-working & co-living spaces I have been to around the globe + an awesome community!

Share

CJ Johnson
@cjjohnsonjr
1 review

I'm a member and ambassador. Outsite has a fantastic community of people and the locations are fantastic. This is perfect for digital nomads and professionals who enjoy traveling.

Share

Siobhan Golby
Brand Strategist currently in Sydney
1 review
I have yet to experience Outsite, I plan to this year now we’re all on the move again! What interests me the most is the balance between travel and everyday working life. Just enough predictability mixed with adventure. If I can get out there hopefully I’ll be able to meet some other Outsiters soon :)
Share

Michelle Zaffino
Founder & CEO
1 review
I've been booking trips through Outsite since 2017 and have had wonderful experiences. I love that they now have an app—it's a great online concierge to accompany you on your trip. You can manage your reservation and interact with the house manager before you arrive, which is so helpful.
Share