Inside Drones

All the news about drones and UAVs, in your inbox twice/week

get it

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Austin SmithMaker@awwstn · GM @ inside.com
Hi all! @Jason and I will be around today to answer any questions you might have. We're ramping up editorial efforts and have a team digging deep into everything that's happening in the world of drones and reporting back twice/week via email newsletter. So far, it's been popular among investors, professional drone pilots, and drone owners/enthusiasts – but even if you're just curious about the world of drones I think you'll find this interesting/accessible. Also, we're giving away a DJI Phantom 3! Enter here to win: http://contest.inside.com/giveaw...
Astral AR@astral_ar · Astral AR, LLC
@awwstn @jason You should check us out. We were just picked up by the news, after all. ;) savannahnow.com/news/2016-07-19/saviors-sky-savannah-man-turning-drones-disaster-lifesavers
Ian Smith@iansmith · CEO @DronesPodcast, BD @DroneDeploy
@awwstn @jason would like to have Jason as a guest on my drone podcast, @DronesPodcast (http://commercialdrones.fm). Let me know if interested and if you're Bay Area-based!
Ayush Neupane@ayushneupane · CEO, ABGS Group
Love these Inside newsletters. Keep them coming for other verticals too!
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Partner, The Upstarters
Are these Inside newsletters replacing the direction you were previously going with category-specific apps? e.g. Inside Drones iOS App
Austin SmithMaker@awwstn · GM @ inside.com
@bentossell Yep, we're hyper-focused on email right now – turns out the engagement is 10X higher and the costs are 10X lower. Post coming soon about this.
Narendra@scriptstar · Sr. Software Design Engineer
Just subscribed. Looking forward to see the first edition of newsletter 👍
Kyle Waring@kylewaring · Founder, ShipSnowYo.com
interesting. Noted! @awwstn @bentossell
Alexander Khanukov@akhanukov · CX/UX strategist, nascent entrepreneur
I DL'd the original app, and after hearing the TWIST interview with @ericries where @jason explained the breakdown of why email was more cost effective with better returns, I agree it makes more sense, and I certainly consume your content more regularly that way. With that said, if one was to follow this trajectory, coupled with the constant reminders of "App Fatigue", then he/she would be lead to believe you will be creating chatbots for all of these topics as well or potentially instead? :) I know email isn't going anywhere, but we're living in a Slackified, messaging, API-centric world, are we not?
Andy Putch@andyputch · CEO & Cofounder at FreeSkies
Big fan of the inside newsletters and would love to help in your beta/experts group if you're still testing content/style/structure.