Featured

Heartbeat

Listen to music with your friends together, on Spotify

Would you recommend Heartbeat to a friend?
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Similar to Parallel by @dnosk. I'm still waiting for someone to bring back the magic of turntable.fm. Downloading now!
jeff!@the_real_jw · larry bird parody account
@rrhoover @dnosk i didn't know how much i would miss tt.fm till it was gone. all around better listening experience for when you just need a genre/artist.
Daniel Balle
Maker
@d94ny
@rrhoover @dnosk Hey Ryan, thanks for trying Heartbeat :) I hadn't heard of Parallel before, it looks really cool! But it seems they shut down :/
Billy Chasen@billychasen · Inventor of things
@rrhoover @dnosk Part of turntable's appeal was listening with strangers who shared similar tastes. I hope this app and others will go beyond the friend graph.
lawrence@lawrencewu_
@rrhoover Have you tried out Juicebox (http://www.juicebox.dj/)?
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
@lawrencewu_ I briefly did!
Binoy Xavier Joy@binoyxj · Technology Evangelist | Artist 🎨
@rrhoover Check out Twinjack https://twinjack.com/
Jim Canto@jimcanto · Freedom hunter. Citizen dev. Solopreneur
@rrhoover ... y'know, I think that's where you and I first met. What was your handle on TT?? ...and you know https://plug.dj is back up and running, right? (I never stuck to Plug like I did with TT... but it's in the same lane.
Jim Canto@jimcanto · Freedom hunter. Citizen dev. Solopreneur
@binoyxj Apple only?!? :-\
Mike Solomon@mike_solomon · Product Management Lead, Thrillist
I've been looking for something like this that integrates Spotify with a Slack channel (w/ features like list songs Up Next, vote up/down, add tracks to queue, etc.) so that we could have something that resembles a silent rave at the office.
Jason Dainter@jasondainter · International doer of things
@mike_solomon I want this too, badly. I run a coworking centre for tech folks and would love to have this in our community slack channel. Do let me know if you find anything that sits nicely in Slack with minimal friction!..
Douglas Evaristo@douglasevaristo · Front End
Aidan Wolf@aidan · I make apps.
I've been on JQBX a lot lately, I'll check this out too.
Jason@the_best_agency · Founder JQBX
@aidan I've been using https://www.jqbx.fm a lot too ;) . I think it's closest thing to bringing the magic of TT.fm back!
Aaron Suplizio@aaronsuplizio · Online Lending, Fintech & VC @ Experian.
Love this concept. Trying it out now. My ID = 39.