Flogg

Buy and sell with your friends and their friends

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ben PasternakMakerHiring@benpasternak
Heyo! I’m Ben, CEO of Flogg. The idea of Flogg came directly from seeing my friends buy and sell in local demographic based Facebook groups. What’s unique about Flogg is that instead of buying and selling to random strangers — you’re buying and selling with your friends and their friends. We have some awesome social features like the ability to recommend an item to a friend, see the amount of connections you have with a buyer/seller and see previous transactions a user has made.
Here to answer any questions! Much 💜, The Flogg Team
Juan Chomali@jchomali · Founder, Fotomóvil
@benpasternak nice product! Good luck!
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Partner, The Upstarters
@benpasternak Such an awesome story behind Ben that I did not know until just now. This 16-year-old millionaire is living your dream life Congrats!
Ben PasternakMakerHiring@benpasternak
@bentossell thank you!
Brian Vallelunga@vallelungabrian · Entrepreneur & Student
@benpasternak Looks like a cool product. How will flogg compete with Saily, and all the other community buy/sell apps? It seems like every other week another one of these apps surfaces.
Ankush Gupta@ankush_gupta · Founder, TruePal app
..
Jack Smith@_jacksmith · Serial Entrepreneur & Startup Adviser
I misread the title as "buy and sell your friends"
Ben PasternakMakerHiring@benpasternak
@_jacksmith We currently do not encourage users to buy and sell their friends. 😜
Tom Flemming@tomflemming
@_jacksmith great idea. And discount for flogging an entire group?
Kristyna Vrbova@k_vrbova · Graphic Designer
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · Words @ProductHunt & @AngelList
Tinder for shopping 🙂
Andreas Duess@andreasduess · CCO, Nourish Food Marketing
Two words: app fatigue. Make this into a Facebook Messenger function and you've got a winner.