DinnerTable.Chat

DTC is a live matchmaking platform for playful debates

In today’s polarizing environment it can be hard to have thoughtful discussions between different ideologies. Dinnertable.chat is an open live debate platform that matches you with your opposite to playfully challenge perspectives, while unlocking achievements.

Debate sessions are OPEN DAILY starting:

4pm PST / 5pm MST / 6pm CST / 7pm EST.

Around the web

Reviews

Lauren Dunlap
 

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Jonathan Dunlap
Jonathan DunlapMaker@jadbox · Founder of Dinnertable.chat
👋 Hey folks, we've been working on DTC for almost 10 months now. With the polarization of news and social media, I wanted to create a social impact startup that focused on bringing people together to talk about the hardest things in society. We're going to use techniques used on Facebook as well as online games to curb negative behavior and encourage good faith conversations. The platform is available DAILY beginning at 4pm to 7pm PST. Please help us spread the word as the platform is only as valuable as the people are willing to have open conversations! We're self-funded and have little funds to launch any sort of large advertising campaigns.
Elena ZhizhimontovaPro@zelena · Co-Founder, TogethAR | Developer+Artist
Looks curious! Do you match ppl with opposing views, same views or any?
Jonathan Dunlap
Jonathan DunlapMaker@jadbox · Founder of Dinnertable.chat
@zelena hey thanks! We match people of opposing views. This platform is meant solely to encourage people of widely divided viewpoints to intermingled and learn from each other!