Featured

Coelux

Artificial skylight that you won't believe isn't real

Would you recommend Coelux to a friend?
MakersThere are no makers yet
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Serge Herkül@_sergeh · Founder, ScaleDrone & Recipelove
Useful for a post apocalyptic bunker
Silviu St@silviust7 · iOS Developer
@_sergeh Yeah, would love to see this in Fallout's vaults 😰
Kelly Kuhn-Wallace@kkdub · 🎯Strategist for Hire
Brilliant. I'm going hang out here in case Coelux needs a house in Minnesota for testing.
Zac Davies@zacdavies
"you won't believe isn't real" - What.
Tim Dorr@timdorr · Cofounder, SalesLoft
@zacdavies You won't not never ever believe it isn't not unrealistically nonexistent!
Ilyas Hassani@ilyashassani · App Entrepreneur
amazing , no price ?
Dru Wynings@druwynings · Head of Business Development, Diffbot
@ilyashassani $60,000+ (http://petapixel.com/2015/02/09/...)
Chris Messina@chrismessina · 🏆 PH Community Member of the Year!
@druwynings @ilyashassani from that link "CoeLux currently costs £40,000 (~$61,000) to buy and up to £5,000 (~$7,600) for installation."
Jonathan Howard@staringispolite · Growth engineer & founder
@chrismessina @ilyashassani How does that price compare to a real skylight installation?
Stephen M. Levinson@stephenmarklevi · Design @Vimeo @Cameo
@staringispolite @chrismessina @ilyashassani You can't put a skylight in a basement. Don't think it's a replacement for a hole in the roof.
Clark Wimberly@clarklab · UX Designer
Does the light angle shift throughout the day? Kinda surprised the video never mentioned / showed that, so I assume no.
Malcolm Ocean@malcolm_ocean · Founder, Complice
@clarklab No it seems pretty clean by the product names (60, 45, and 30) that you get exactly one angle per device.
Eon@eonpilot · Swift dev @ eon.codes
@malcolm_ocean @clarklab So it feels like your in a different solar system. I like it.