YouTube Director

Create polished video ads right from your phone

#5 Product of the DayJune 15, 2016

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Iiiinteresting:
More on TechCrunch by @anthonyha.
Rodrigo Reis@rodrigoreis22 · Software Engineer
@rrhoover @anthonyha very cool! Youtube is basically generating demand for their paid advertising.. very smart.
Alexandre Mouriec@mrcalexandre · Associate @ Argos VR | Writer @ Stuffi
@rrhoover @anthonyha Realllly Interesting !! The way YouTube makes video creation easier is a great thing for everyone,and in this case for businesses. Look forward to try it on Android.
Phil 'dm' Campbell@philcampbell · head of geekery
@rodrigoreis22 @rrhoover @anthonyha at least if your in america. .. dislike it when apps come out not for your region, what is this DVD all over again?! :)
Hope Atina@the_onlyhope · BioBreaks.com
@rrhoover @anthonyha you know it's a good video when you get that warm fuzzy feeling at the end.
Unni Krishnan@unnikrsnan · Eventifier
@rrhoover @anthonyha this looks very interesting
Jay Chang@jaydchang · Entrepreneur, Product Venture Consultant
@rrhoover @anthonyha Interesting they started with iOS (though could understand why) given it's a google product haha
Robleh Jama
Hunter
@robjama · Product @Shopify prev.@Tiny Hearts acq'd
@rrhoover @anthonyha Verrrrry innnteresting! *It's also iPhone only for now* Here's a playlist with some sample ads - https://www.youtube.com/playlist...
Mohit Gangrade@mohitgangrade · Freelance Writer and Internet Marketer
@rrhoover @anthonyha Looks really awesome in the video.
Mani Karthik@manikarthik · Just a curious guy.
Only on the iPhone? Whaaaaat??
Reony T@megaroeny · Designer & EV Advocate
@manikarthik yeah that's weird. What happened to Android exclusives recently
Mani Karthik@manikarthik · Just a curious guy.
@reot004 :( Not cool Google, Not cool.
stephentbiz@stephentbiz · ceo @ flipmass
So needed. I just created an intro video to our business all done on my iPhone. I was guided through a simple step by step process that took less than 3 minutes. There are obviously extra steps we could take as far as editing. But in regard to just getting a video up immediately with very amateur editing skills, this was a breeze. Create Video > Publish > Promote. All done via mobile in a few minutes. I'm in, very cool.
Brandon Giesing@bgiesing39 · Owner, Pravox Networks
"The YouTube Director app is currently only available for iPhone in the US and Canada. Coming soon to Android." Damn it Google!!! *shakes fist*
Phil 'dm' Campbell@philcampbell · head of geekery
@bgiesing39 i hear ya.
Markus Hemm@markushemm · CMO at Eageron®
@bgiesing39 Does anyone know when it will be released for Germany? *shakes both fists*
This is a really smart move. Removes the friction and fear from creating ads for regular people.
Del Williams@delwilliams · Founder, Private Curator
@gollyjer regular people don't buy ads really.