YC Startup Class

A live, one-hour class by Sam Altman on Platzi

#3 Product of the DayFebruary 21, 2015
There are no images or videos added to the gallery.
Add to gallery

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
John Freddy Vega
John Freddy VegaMaker@freddier · CEO, Platzi.com
Hey all, founder here with @cvander, (Actual link to the course: https://courses.platzi.com/cours... ) We started two years ago doing online education for emerging countries. In spanish. Today we have 60K students, 16 courses on programming, design and marketing and a completion rate of 70% on those courses. This is the first time we're doing something in English and doing it with Sam and YC is an exciting, incredible opportunity. We do livestreaming classes with real-time interaction tools around it. Not just video and a chat. You'll see code and files from your teachers as they are creating them, shared collaborative notes, ranked questions and live transcriptions. This class with Sam Altman will use most of those tools. In the coming weeks, we'll launch more free classes with the teams of Sails.js, RethinkDB, Docker, Gitlab and Stripe. Happy to answer any questions and suggestions! Btw: 1pm PT, 3pm CT, 4pm ET, 9pm UK, 10pm FR, 6am JP.
Jack Smith
Jack Smith@_jacksmith · Serial Entrepreneur & Startup Adviser
probably better to link to the course vs the blog post? https://courses.platzi.com/cours...
Kat Manalac
Kat ManalacHunter@katmanalac · Partner, Y Combinator
@_jacksmith Good call! Is there a way to update the link?
Jack Smith
Jack Smith@_jacksmith · Serial Entrepreneur & Startup Adviser
@katmanalac I don't think so. I just added it as a related link for you though.
Ryan HooverPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
@katmanalac @_jacksmith updated! 😃👍
Andrew Torba
Andrew Torba@torbahax · CEO, Gab.ai #SpeakFreely
Congrats! Excited for this. :)
John Freddy Vega
John Freddy VegaMaker@freddier · CEO, Platzi.com
And it's over! But we'd have the recorded version up as soon as we can. It's gonna be uploaded on the same place where you guys signed up for the live version.
Eileen Carey
Eileen Carey@eileenmcarey · CEO & Co-Founder, Glassbreakers
So excited for the female founders conference tomorrow!
Ryan HooverPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
@eileenmcarey I'll be watching the livestream this afternoon.