WalkCar

The new mini Segway

more info
#1 Product of the DayAugust 09, 2015

Reviews

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Julie DelanoyHiring@syswarren · Design at Product Hunt
I saw this last night on Facebook and I must admit, I was "tired" and my first reaction was "wow, you can surf on your Magic Trackpad now, what a time to be alive." 😅
909
Jeremie Berrebi@jberrebi · Investor/Entrepreneur, 300+ investments
@syswarren Ah ah ah ;-)
19943
Artem Gassan@artemgassan · CEO, Whale Path
What a terrible idea. This guys at 40 will complain why he can't walk or run. His legs will hurt, and he will have joint pain every night when he is asleep because he is not walking enough. Start exercising and come up with ideas that will cure people. Solve real PAIN problems, don't create new problems to human society.
35294
Ty Martin@tymrtn · Founder, Turf.ly
@artemgassan totally with you on that.
9693
Braden Hamm@bradenhamm · Designer / Founder Gumwall.com
@tymrtn @artemgassan but I could cover so much more ground to dominate on Turfly!
35294
Ty Martin@tymrtn · Founder, Turf.ly
@bradenhamm @artemgassan if this increments your step count on your iPhone then maybe... try it and see!
9693
Braden Hamm@bradenhamm · Designer / Founder Gumwall.com
@tymrtn @artemgassan well Turfly counted most of my slow city bus commute while I was asleep, so I don't see why not ;)
35294
Ty Martin@tymrtn · Founder, Turf.ly
@bradenhamm @artemgassan ehhh, try the most recent version. I suspect it won't. But FWIW, 8mph bumpy SFMUNI rides does look a lot like jogging from a data perspective. :)
73528
Marcus Karoumi@mkaroumi · Marketing @ Page-Anchor.com
One word - LAZY! Seriously, this is cool but come on. This is just another gadget that we don't need. Just making us even more lazy than we already are, haha 😅
169352
Cesar Zeppini@cesarzeppini · Head of Design, Pocopay
@mkaroumi is not actually about being lazy. This is just the beginning of the evolution of skateboards. I'm sure when they figure out the real capabilities of those hovers and boards, they are gonna be able to create a sportive version of it.
73528
Marcus Karoumi@mkaroumi · Marketing @ Page-Anchor.com
@cesarzeppini @mkaroumi of course, there will be some really awesome electric skateboards in 10 years, I hope.
2375
Ricky YeanHiring@rickyyean · CEO, UpbeatPR.com (formerly PRX.co)
@mkaroumi looks like a scale so we can put your weight on it. Only activated when < x lbs!
169045
Ram Gangisetty@ramgangisetty · EdTech Startup Co-Founder.
Looks cool. Wow it could push a person wheelchair? That is some muscle. Love how quickly it responds to person getting off of it. I saw it traveling at different speeds. The next obvious questions are- how long to charge & how much cost?
43736
Philippe Dame@pdame · COO, Ramius Corporation
There's something suspicious about that demo video. There seems to be a little too much juice for its size and it's an overly smooth ride given the wheel size. This thing must run for 15 minutes, tops. Where are the specs? Until I see a third-party review, I would not be pre-ordering something like that.