UberFreight

We're in for the long haul.

#4 Product of the DayDecember 27, 2016

Reviews

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Waldemar Juschin@wjuschin · Founder - 5AM Provisions, Inc.
I'm super excited about this! My startup is producing amaranth oil (an innovative vegetable oil). We are definitely loosing customers because our shipping costs are so high (USPS flat rate). Like many other ecommerce startups or small businesses, providing free shipping or low shipping costs would make a HUGE difference! Are you kidding me? Smarter routes, faster delivery, lower shipping costs. Hello future!
Ben Halpern@bendhalpern · Founder of dev.to
Priming for driverless after the http://ot.to/ acquisition
Steven Rueter@rueter · Developer
Are location services always required? 🙊
Tarun Gangwani@tarungangwani · Product, grokstream.com
What are some other companies in the freight/freight-forwarding space that excite you these days?
Paul P@pavlos1944
@tarungangwani none. Most of the tried ones are bad
Yo Gesh Gupta@yo_gesh_gupta
@tarungangwani India based vamaship.com
Jack Smith@_jacksmith · Serial Entrepreneur & Startup Adviser
@tarungangwani last batch of YC had a self-driving truck company (currently in stealth, so I wont disclose the name)
Mert Çelik@mert_celik · iOS banana at Adcash
@_jacksmith starship?
Apeksha Dhawan@apekshadhawan · Senior Product Manager, Flyrobe
@tarungangwani Rivigo is one!
Sune Miltersen@sunemiltersen · Digital Professional
@tarungangwani Have a look at www.freightos.com
Jenny Chu@j_ennychu · Product Manager, Harris Insights
@tarungangwani We have one in Australia called Freight Exchange! https://www.freightexchange.com.au/
Michael Weiksner@weiks · General Partner, Rostrum Capital
@tarungangwani Check out Tundra, one of our investments at Rostrum Capital: https://www.tundra.com/
Justin Gough@justingough
@tarungangwani Convoy. Based in Seattle. Amazon is also entering this area, presumably to move their own freight though.
Pranav Reddy@ipranav · Duke University
Funny I read this a few days ago. http://www.businessinsider.com/a...