Tesla Model 3

The mass market electric car by Tesla is here ⚡️🚘

more info
Breakthrough ProductGolden Kitty 2016
+3

Tesla Model 3 is Elon Musk's newest, mass-market electric vehicle, with over half a million cars already reserved by car and cleantech enthusiasts around the world.

Around the web

Reviews

1042335
1303289
1422273
 
  • 1422273
    Martijn WismeijerThey promised us free Bitcoin!
    Pros: 

    nice and modern, a great drive!

    Cons: 

    does not fit in my garage lift. (too heavy)

    Unfortunately this is a car that is not compatible with my garage lift at home. The weight of the batteries makes it too heavy for my garage lift. Really disappointed as this was the only battery operated car that is available now and looks good. I guess it is waiting for the e-Mini to arrive. :(

    Martijn Wismeijer has used this product for one week.

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
11417
Jack Dweck@jackdweck · Product Manager at Unroll.Me
There are only two companies in the world that can generate this much hype around a launch event... Apple & Tesla
152688
Dilyar Askar@dilyaraskar · Canadian Entrepreneur pioneering;
@jackdweck Agreed 100% haha. I would honestly say, owning a Tesla is one of my only materialistic dream purchases that I would ever want. Nothing else. The car, the mission, the makers mean a lot to me and they inspire me to press on. My goal is to get one by the age of 25, but I'm hoping sooner, fingers crossed! Who knows, maybe if my projects like the gag site that is being featured on here today takes off, I will be able to accomplish this dream in months time ;) hahaha Work work work work!
106093
Sajeesh Philip@philipsajeesh · Founder: TriangleDesk.com & Pagefolio.co
@jackdweck Exactly. Design and the perfection.
84837
Neil Sandhu@neilsandhu · Founder, Block Labs
@jackdweck agreed. Although IMO Tesla has actually surpassed Apple of 2016. Tesla today = Jobs' Apple
272124
Francis Kim@franciskim_co · Full Stack Human
@jackdweck so true
185367
Aldo Arriaga@aldo_arriaga · BlackHole
@jackdweck Except that.... Apple isn't generating any hype anymore. I mean, come on. iPhone SE?
946
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · VC at Shrug Capital
This is my favorite GIF of the night
184499
Randy Ksar@djksar · I find cool things
@nivo0o0 awesome gif! Been starting at it for 5 minutes!
6949
orliesaurus@orliesaurus · Lasers handler
I'll have the space grey one please
237824
Martin Skakala@mskakala · Founder & CEO WakesApp.com
SPECS: Autopilot Hardware incl. Supercharging 0-60 in under 6 seconds 215mil/ 338km+ range Sits 5 adults Deliveries in 2017 $35,000USD +130k pre-orders in 24 hours
206291
Kevin Gimbel@_kevinatari · Developer & SHCP at Synoa GmbH
@mskakala "only" $35,000? That's surprisingly cheap for a Tesla or am I missing something here?
143067
Seth Louey@sethlouey · 🙌 2017 & 2016 Maker of the Year Nominee
@_kevinatari @mskakala You should watch the announcement. Tesla explains why.
237824
Martin Skakala@mskakala · Founder & CEO WakesApp.com
@_kevinatari you should see the presentation; the base model includes this (base version). Additional features & options are extra (additional range, wheels, sport version, etc.)
43736
Philippe Dame@pdame · COO, Ramius Corporation
@mskakala "Autopilot hardware" is included, not all of Autopilot. Yes, the safety features are enabled for free but we'll probably have to pay $3K for the full self-driving and self-parking experience. I've ordered mine!
237824
Martin Skakala@mskakala · Founder & CEO WakesApp.com
@pdame thanks Philippe, made a correction. Same here, ordered 2x.
946
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · VC at Shrug Capital
The #TeslaModel3 is the nicest $35,000 car you will see.
176493
Yan Gorshtenin@gorshtenin · CEO
@nivo0o0 indeed it is
1241972
Luther Hollins@lutherhollins · cars
@nivo0o0 does it price with tax?