Tesla Model 3

The mass market electric car by Tesla is here ⚡️🚘

more info
Breakthrough ProductGolden Kitty 2016
+3

Tesla Model 3 is Elon Musk's newest, mass-market electric vehicle, with over half a million cars already reserved by car and cleantech enthusiasts around the world.

Around the web

Reviews

Essekia Paul
Rodion  Badak
Martijn Wismeijer
 
  • Martijn Wismeijer
    Martijn WismeijerThey promised us free Bitcoin!
    Pros: 

    nice and modern, a great drive!

    Cons: 

    does not fit in my garage lift. (too heavy)

    Unfortunately this is a car that is not compatible with my garage lift at home. The weight of the batteries makes it too heavy for my garage lift. Really disappointed as this was the only battery operated car that is available now and looks good. I guess it is waiting for the e-Mini to arrive. :(

    Martijn Wismeijer has used this product for one week.

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Jack Dweck
Jack Dweck@jackdweck · Product Manager at Unroll.Me
There are only two companies in the world that can generate this much hype around a launch event... Apple & Tesla
Dilyar Askar
Dilyar Askar@dilyaraskar · Canadian Entrepreneur pioneering;
@jackdweck Agreed 100% haha. I would honestly say, owning a Tesla is one of my only materialistic dream purchases that I would ever want. Nothing else. The car, the mission, the makers mean a lot to me and they inspire me to press on. My goal is to get one by the age of 25, but I'm hoping sooner, fingers crossed! Who knows, maybe if my projects like the gag site that is being featured on here today takes off, I will be able to accomplish this dream in months time ;) hahaha Work work work work!
Sajeesh Philip
Sajeesh Philip@philipsajeesh · Founder: TriangleDesk.com & Pagefolio.co
@jackdweck Exactly. Design and the perfection.
Neil Sandhu
Neil Sandhu@neilsandhu · Founder, Block Labs
@jackdweck agreed. Although IMO Tesla has actually surpassed Apple of 2016. Tesla today = Jobs' Apple
Francis Kim
Francis Kim@franciskim_co · Full Stack Human
@jackdweck so true
Aldo Arriaga
Aldo Arriaga@aldo_arriaga · BlackHole
@jackdweck Except that.... Apple isn't generating any hype anymore. I mean, come on. iPhone SE?
Niv Dror
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · VC at Shrug Capital
This is my favorite GIF of the night
Randy Ksar
Randy Ksar@djksar · I find cool things
@nivo0o0 awesome gif! Been starting at it for 5 minutes!
orliesaurus
orliesaurus@orliesaurus · Lasers handler
I'll have the space grey one please
Martin Skakala
Martin Skakala@mskakala · Founder & CEO WakesApp.com
SPECS: Autopilot Hardware incl. Supercharging 0-60 in under 6 seconds 215mil/ 338km+ range Sits 5 adults Deliveries in 2017 $35,000USD +130k pre-orders in 24 hours
Kevin Gimbel
Kevin Gimbel@_kevinatari · Developer & SHCP at Synoa GmbH
@mskakala "only" $35,000? That's surprisingly cheap for a Tesla or am I missing something here?
Seth Louey
Seth Louey@sethlouey · 🙌 2017 & 2016 Maker of the Year Nominee
@_kevinatari @mskakala You should watch the announcement. Tesla explains why.
Martin Skakala
Martin Skakala@mskakala · Founder & CEO WakesApp.com
@_kevinatari you should see the presentation; the base model includes this (base version). Additional features & options are extra (additional range, wheels, sport version, etc.)
Philippe Dame
Philippe Dame@pdame · COO, Ramius Corporation
@mskakala "Autopilot hardware" is included, not all of Autopilot. Yes, the safety features are enabled for free but we'll probably have to pay $3K for the full self-driving and self-parking experience. I've ordered mine!
Martin Skakala
Martin Skakala@mskakala · Founder & CEO WakesApp.com
@pdame thanks Philippe, made a correction. Same here, ordered 2x.
Niv Dror
Niv DrorHiring@nivo0o0 · VC at Shrug Capital
The #TeslaModel3 is the nicest $35,000 car you will see.
Yan Gorshtenin
Yan Gorshtenin@gorshtenin · CEO
@nivo0o0 indeed it is
Luther Hollins
Luther Hollins@lutherhollins · cars
@nivo0o0 does it price with tax?