Featured

Shotty

Faster access to your screenshots on Mac.

DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Only if I could upvote once more for the name :)
Zlatko Bijelic@zbijelic · @SoxInABoxClub
@wirddin hahaha seriously!
Jacob Ruiz
Maker
@_jacobruiz · Freelance Designer. Formerly Tilt.
Hey everyone, Shotty is a simple Mac app that gives you faster access to your screenshots on the Mac. I created Shotty to save myself valuable time in my freelance design work, and now I'm selling it in the Mac App Store. Now you can drag and drop your recent screenshots into any application directly from the menu bar on your Mac, without switching windows. And yes, it works with Dropbox :) Get Shotty now from the Mac App Store to get faster access to your screenshots and save yourself time.
Kent Fenwick@kentf · Growth, Hubba
@_jacobruiz been a staple of my flow since I got the demo. Love the simplicity.
Jacob Ruiz
Maker
@_jacobruiz · Freelance Designer. Formerly Tilt.
Thanks @kentf - glad you're enjoying it!
Scott Jacques@scottjacques
@_jacobruiz How does this compare to www.awesomescreenshot.com (what I use now for quick screens and annotating)
Andreas Duess@andreasduess · CCO, Nourish Food Marketing
@_jacobruiz @scottjacques awesome screenshots is browser only, no?
Jacob Ruiz
Maker
@_jacobruiz · Freelance Designer. Formerly Tilt.
@scottjacques I'm unfamiliar with that tool, but Shotty is a dead-simple way to to get super fast access to your screenshots. It's all about speed, focus, and simplicity :)
Scott Jacques@scottjacques
@_jacobruiz It has its issues so I will try out your app. Based on the enthusiasm of others sounds like it worth a shot.
Gregg Housh@gregghoush · Activist, CTO, TV Consultant
I needed this. Great tool. Simple to use. Love it.
Jacob Ruiz
Maker
@_jacobruiz · Freelance Designer. Formerly Tilt.
@gregghoush happy to hear that! Wanted to aim for the simplest possible experience.
Philip Kuklis@philipkuklis · Co-Founder, Hubble
Thank you @_jacobruiz 🙏
Jacob Ruiz
Maker
@_jacobruiz · Freelance Designer. Formerly Tilt.
@philipkuklis thank you!
Chad Whitaker@chadwhitaker · Design at Product Hunt
Instabuy!
Jacob Ruiz
Maker
@_jacobruiz · Freelance Designer. Formerly Tilt.
@chadwhitaker Woop woop!