Share Your Gmail as a Link by cloudHQ

Create a shareable link to your email + reference it in text

get it
Reviews
Discussion
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion.
Naomi Assaraf 🔥
Naomi Assaraf 🔥Maker@nassaraf · CMO, Technophile, pancake lover.
Hello fellow product hunters! Our team created a shareable Gmail link tool so that you can reference any email you received on text, iMessage, WhatsApp, Skype, Slack, etc. without having to forward the actual email. It includes the entire thread, and any attachments too. Just copy and paste the email link to your chat! :) Imagine this: You're chatting on Slack with your team, but you need to reference an email you received. So, you: Step 1) Tell your team to hang on while you forward your email to each of them. Step 2) Wait until everyone confirms that they received it. Step 3) Resume your team meeting. We found this scenario really impractical. Nobody should ever have to break the flow of chatting in Slack, just to go to their Gmail, make everybody wait, and then back to Slack again. It just doesn't make sense. This tool solves that problem by seamlessly incorporating an email into a chat. And because we think this problem is so ridiculous, it's been built for you free of charge. Enjoy! :)
Ouriel Ohayon
Ouriel Ohayon@ourielohayon · KZen, CEO / Co-founder isai (VC)
@nassaraf works great. here is an idea for you: create a forwarding email address where you can forward any email and receive in return a shareable link. also improve your logo :)
Naomi Assaraf 🔥
Naomi Assaraf 🔥Maker@nassaraf · CMO, Technophile, pancake lover.
@ourielohayon So simple, it's genius. With your suggestion, it doesn't need to be restricted to a laptop and can work directly from mobile. We're on it!
Wayne Sutton
Wayne Sutton@waynesutton · Cofounder Change Catalysts
@nassaraf great idea and very useful!
Ariel Assaraf
Ariel Assaraf@arielassaraf · Co-founder & CPO - Coralogix
Again, why isn't Gmail doing these stuff? Awesome feature
Robert Nachum
Robert Nachum@robertnachum7 · Mobile Growth Manager
Looks like a really cool idea :0
Aleece Germano
Aleece Germano@aleece_germano
Great stuff!
Senad Dizdar
Senad DizdarMaker@sdizdar1 · cloudHQ
Thanks so much to my team, and welcome to all of you hunters! Having a link to your email so that you can reference it in chats or in other platforms, is something we always wanted from Gmail. We even thought that maybe Dropbox might do it with Carousel, but that never worked out very well. ;) So, we figured it was time to implement this because like @nassaraf said, our team talks a lot on Skype and Slack, but our 200K + customers all email us. Instead of wasting time forwarding emails back and forth, this does a good job of keeping our team focused during our meetings, and we can still reference a customer's email that one of us received. It's also really good to use with my friends in text, or with my wife for emails that I received from my kids' teachers, etc... It's not just a work app, it's really a lifehack to use whenever you need it. Email and chat really needs to find a way to be more cohesive, and we think this tool can help fix that issue. I hope you enjoy it- it's free for all Product hunters.