Refold

Portable cardboard standing desk

get it
#2 Product of the DayOctober 28, 2015

Reviews

365127
1226313
 
  • 365127
    AmmrOlogyTechnical Project Manager, G&D
    Pros: 

    Idea is good

    Cons: 

    PRICE!

    You are not disrupting the standing Desk market, Ikea's standing desk is probably cheaper than this. the portability of it is great idea but I am sure it takes its toll on the life time of the cardboard material.

    AmmrOlogy has never used this product.

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
90266
Shahab Shabibi@shahab_21 · Co-Founder & CEO @ Machine Ventures
Loved it until I saw the price.
309075
Özgür Celebi@tristancelebi · iOS Developer
@shahab_21 Idea is super. But the price tag is a joke, 250 $ for a cardboard desk. Can someone in china please copy them and send me one for 50-100 $ thanks👏
4221
Kirill Zubovsky@kirillzubovsky · Troublemaker. Founder. Dad
@shahab_21 It's pricey, but it's still about 1/2 the price of a "decent" standing desk and about 4x cheaper than a good standing desk. So for all practical purposes - to try standing, to get tired of like most people do, and to go back to sitting within two month, this is a great alternative. Oh, and no need to spend an hour to assemble like you would on most inexpensive ones, or maybe even two days that you would spend on building your own from ikea furniture. Price is always relative.
152688
Dilyar Askar@dilyaraskar · Canadian Entrepreneur pioneering;
@tristancelebi @shahab_21 LMAO, your comment made me rofl... Yea, it's true the price is too hefty for some high quality cardboards. Sure, we should pay for the engineering behind it and such , but it's ridiculous. Would be nice if a maker could explain.
1270
Ed Gutman@eddie · Design and Product
@shahab_21 Yeah, it's a bit much. You can get a decent drafting table (essentially a standing desk) for half that price that's not made out of cardboard: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product...
39576
Ross Currie@rossdcurrie · Founder, Brutal TearDowns
@eddie @shahab_21 The price has certainly gone up a little bit since Kickstarter ($160NZD) I think perhaps part of the added value proposition is that it's light and portable... but in reality, if that's not important to you then it becomes an expensive piece of cardboard. Also being made out of high quality, recycled cardboard surely brings the price up
22594
Mathieu Gosbee@matbeedotcom · Developer, Videostream
Solution: Sell a stencil instead, and let us use regular moving boxes.
74448
Samuel BeekHiring@samuelbeek · Makes Digital Product
@matbeedotcom Love that idea.
168057
Juil Yoon@juil_yoon · Photographer. Programmer for fun.
@matbeedotcom considering how well Google cardboard works, I think that's a pretty viable idea.
72708
Ben Tossell@bentossell · newCo
This would be a cool temporary situation for my new flat seeing as there is no furniture in it... I do think the price-point is pretty steep for what it is... Maybe I'll build one myself from empty beer crates 🍻
39576
Ross Currie@rossdcurrie · Founder, Brutal TearDowns
@bentossell If you need some help drinking that beer....
330550
Lynn Fredricks@lynnfredricks · President, Paradigma Software
Yes, this looks like something that should be $49 at Costco, Staples or Office Depot. I could see this also being a good solution for a pop up table for public events.
152911
Jerry Becker@beckerjs · All Around Good Guy
I like the concept, but also agree on the price point comments above. This needs to be a sub-$100 product
24384
Daniel Burke@d2burke · iOS Engineer, Handshake, SF
@beckerjs Exactly. I mean, for $100 I'd buy two. Right now.
78370
Gyan Prayaga@gyanprayaga · Founder of Thicket
@d2burke @beckerjs It is 106 USD for the non-waterproof one.
9629
Evan Sims@evansims · Co-founder, Droveio
@gyanprayaga Where are you seeing $106 USD? This is what it's quoting me: