Oristand

A super affordable, portable standing desk

get it
#3 Product of the MonthJanuary 2016
+2

Reviews

Hari Mahesh
Saeed Hessami
 
  • Saeed Hessami
    Saeed HessamiVeteran engineer & project manager
    Pros: 

    It's inexpensive, practical, easy to setup and move around

    Cons: 

    Have to be careful with liquids around the Oristand. Wet hands also makes a difference.

    Excellent product. I have two of these side by side for two monitor setup.

    Saeed Hessami has used this product for one month.

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Fred Rivett
Fred Rivett@fredrivett · Co-founder @ The Dot
Wow, finally an 'affordable' standup desk that's actually affordable. So many 'affordable' stand up desks cost hundreds of dollars, this looks great. And the ease of use putting it up is 👌
Majid Manzarpour
Majid Manzarpour@majidmanzarpour · Founder & COO, Synergyse
First VR, now standing desks... what else can we build with cardboard?
Ryan MacCarthy
Ryan MacCarthy@ryanmac · Chief Data Scientist, KickFactory
@majidmanzarpour forts and spaceships, if my kids have any say about our future.
Kyle Byers
Kyle Byers@kyle_byers · Founder, GrowthBadger
Jim Canto
Jim Canto@jimcanto · Freedom hunter. Citizen dev. Solopreneur
@ryanmac @majidmanzarpour Smart kids. 😊
Robin Solis
Robin Solis@robin_solis · Co-Founder, Synchronicity.co
@majidmanzarpour have you seen the accordion couches?
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Services for startups
Exactly... a folding piece of cardboard that costs as much as it should! Easy choice between this & competitors?!
Vivek Sancheti
Vivek Sancheti@evivz · Co-Founder CryptoGround.Com
Anyway we can get this in India? (Ready to pay for shipping)
Rahul Ramchand
Rahul Ramchand@rahulr047 · Botmonster 🔥
@evivz Yes please.
Igor Unzer
Igor Unzer@cynexyl · Unzer
@evivz They really should sell this in more countries. I'd also love to have one over here in Brazil.
Jean Lucas
Jean Lucas@aleattorium · Brazilian, Product Designer, Developer.
@cynexyl @evivz Brazil reporting in as well :P
Gaurav Chauhan
Gaurav Chauhan@gauravcwitter
@evivz Did you order? I read this "Shipping is currently limited to Canada and the USA only. Please fill out the form below if you'd like to be notified when we start shipping internationally." on website and I am not sure if they have started shipping or not.
Karthik Gowda
Karthik Gowda@_kgowda · Product Manager, Mobiefit
@evivz You can buy it in multiples of 20. As per their website.
Chris Strom
Chris Strom@marketplicity · Principal, Marketplicity
Finally, an *afoldable* standing desk!