Featured

Not Hotdog

An app that shows if your food is a hotdog 🌭

Would you recommend Not Hotdog to a friend?
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Jian-Yang
Maker
@jian_yang1
What would you say if I told you there is an app on the market that tell you if you have a hotdog or not a hotdog. It is very good and I don't want to work on it any more. You can hire someone else.
Mike Coutermarsh@mscccc · Code @ Product Hunt
@jian_yang1 take all of my money! Do you need a place to live?
Mike Coutermarsh@mscccc · Code @ Product Hunt
@jian_yang1 take all of my money! Do you need a place to live?
@jian_yang1 I'll give you a place to live for 10% equity.
Harsha Halvi@h_halvi · Overlord @ Foci
@jian_yang1 I hope Periscope actually acquires it :P
Michael Sitver@msitver · Curator @ Morning Short, Commute Kit
@mscccc @jian_yang1 Better come with 10% equity and a board seat
Daveyon Mayne@mirmayne · Working on side project
@jian_yang1 Sadly, it's not in the UK Store 😒
Amanda Hill@amphotostudio · Photographer & Social Media Strategist
@jian_yang1 Thank you for this. Just. Thank you.
Fred Rivett@fredrivett · One half of @wecontrast
@jian_yang1 This goes down as my favourite Product Hunt makers intro comment ever 👏
Garik Avetisyan@garik_avetisyan · changer
@jian_yang1 :)))))) made my day
Robby Tal@robbytal · Strategic Dev. at Jerrick Media Holdings
@jian_yang1 You are an inspiration to all. I can't wait for phase 2 #NotHamburger
Dieter Schwarz@dieter_schwarz
@jian_yang1 Honestly, no Android App? It´s 2017!
Jason Zook@jasondoesstuff · I do weird things on the Internet.
@jian_yang1 when can we get that Octopus 8-recipe app??
Ettore Tortora@error23_ · UI/UX Designer
@jian_yang1 Not available in the UK store? Goddamn Jian-Yang!
John Schenk@johnschenk · Founder at Taffy
@jian_yang1 It works!
Sergio@sromovc · InvestoVC, Managing Partner
@dieter_schwarz that's why 😄 hehehe
Mike Amerson@polygrafix · Creative Director - iCandy Games
@jian_yang1 Fix the sharing feature, It's broke. Doesn't share (or save) the image- only the link to download the app.
Jan Danckers 😺@jan_danckers · Growth Engineer, LIFEPOWR
@jian_yang1 Thank you for making this world a better place 🌭
Roy Granit@rgranit · Co-Founder at LabWorm.com
@jian_yang1 when is this coming to the Israeli App store?! 🤔
Barce@barce · Blogger, Codebelay, LLC
@jian_yang1 I want to join your startup, dude!
Trent Bigelow@trentbigelow · Cofounder @ Track.tax
@mscccc @jian_yang1 extremely meta:
Ryan Hoover
Hunter
@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of joining a screening for the first few episodes of HBO’s Silicon Valley (proof!). After the viewing, one of the producers pulled me aside to share a top secret project they’ve been working on called, Not Hotdog, a game-changing hotdog recognition app which was just revealed in the latest episode of the show. Jokes aside, it's awesome they actually built this. 😂
Eder Y. Elom KWASI@eyekwasi · Founder of BookGrid
@rrhoover @jian_yang1 I hope you get that funding tonight😂😂😂😂
Braxton Huff@3raxton · Founder of Porter, Creator, UI Designer
@rrhoover like Shazam for food 😂
Rotem Yakir@rotemthegolfer · Guggy CEO - Fun-up Your Message
@rrhoover haven't started to watch season 4, thank you for the spoiler alert! 😉🙂
keyul@keyul · Maker of Bot Stash, Product Huntian
@rrhoover when android version is coming? 😂😆🌭
Thomas Suarez@tomthecarrot · Founder / CTO @ WiTag
@rrhoover I would gladly own 10% but Jian Yang needs to work on his monetization strategy. Maybe a call to Raviga will help clear this up? Either way, I'm glad to see that Convolutional Neural Networks are being used for game-changing mobile apps like this one. 👏 😉
stuart@soppstu · CEO Current
@rrhoover Really impressive
Francis Kim@franciskim_co · Full Stack Solopreneur
@3raxton @rrhoover Shazam for food that only works for 1 song! 👌🚀
Elavenil@elavenil_e · Entrepreneur, Investor & Consultant
@rrhoover lollll
Arun Sathiya@arunsathiya · Product marketer Freshworks Inc.
@keyul @rrhoover They need more investment from Raviga's. :P
keyul@keyul · Maker of Bot Stash, Product Huntian
@cwliu already downloaded
Cristian David@cristiandav · CEO, Codalia
Haha, got ya !
Marcus@markerzsupport · Hustling @dropmailapp
This app has saved my taste buds. No longer will I confuse octopus with hotdog. Thank you Jian Yang 🙏🏻
Agnieszka@aga_jaskiewicz · LiveChat | social media | Sofar Sounds
@markerzsupport made me cry :D
Jevin Sew@jevinsew · Rails / iOS developer
1. Make hotdog 2. See if this app detects it 3. Continue until you make the most AI friendly hotdog
Thomas Suarez@tomthecarrot · Founder / CTO @ WiTag
@jevinsew or just have CS students train your Convolutional Neural Network for you :)
Jevin Sew@jevinsew · Rails / iOS developer
@tomthecarrot Ohhhh! Now we're talking!