Meitu

Make your selfies gorgeous. Downloaded by over 1 billion. ✨

Reviews

Itai Tsiddon
VR Comrie
 
  • Pros: 

    Makes you look like a caricature of yourself that you can laugh at

    Cons: 

    Racist! Made his skin lighter, eyes wider, doesn't look like him

    at all. What happens when they don't recognize him in person?

    Racist. That is all.

    VR Comrie has never used this product.

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan HooverHunterPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Most people in the U.S. probably haven't heard of this app, even though it's been around since 2008. It just released in the U.S. and starting to go hashtag viral. It uses facial recognition and AR to make your selfies beautiful/creepy, similar to Snapchat lenses. For example:
Chris Messina@chrismessina · Product designer & entrepreneur
Damnit @rrhoover! I was JUST hunting this!! :P
Jim Canto
Jim Canto@jimcanto · Freedom hunter. Citizen dev. Solopreneur
@rrhoover ;-) Ha... beauty cranked all the way to the right. LOL... imma need a longer slider.
Richard Ginsberg
Richard Ginsberg@richardginsberg
@rrhoover You look very Ryan-driel. Cast for the next LOTR.
Frank Schwarz
Frank Schwarz@thefrankschwarz · Exec. Producer of The SEO Show
@rrhoover This app couldn't make you any more handsome.
Rodrigo Prior
Rodrigo Prior@rodrigoprior · CEO @ Welearn
@chrismessina @rrhoover The hunting war!
Avi Parshan
Avi Parshan@avi_parshan · Android Developer, YouTuber
For the love of God don't download it. On iOS it looks for jailbreak permissions, and then does malicious things if you have it. But on androif, it sends your imei (unique phone identification) to China
Jake Crump
Jake CrumpPro@jakecrump · Community Team with Product Hunt
Selfie gorgeous level achieved.
Kate
Kate@katesegrin · Head of Social @ GitHub
@jakecrump can you make this your Slack profile photo? It brings me insane amounts of joy 😂🙌
Jake Crump
Jake CrumpPro@jakecrump · Community Team with Product Hunt
ddrt
ddrt@ddrt
@jakecrump this is the only way it should be done.
Rick Chen
Rick Chen@rick_chen1 · making people lazy at CoinMirror.co
@jakecrump eww. dude, you look beautiful.
Justin Hernandez
Justin Hernandez@300mhz · UX Designer @ Ultimate Software
Uhhh yeah guys this app is almost certainly used for Very Bad Things (at least on Android). It's for sure sending IMEI, MAC Address and more to IPs in China. I'd bet the iOS version does what it can as well. http://www.androidpolice.com/201...
Danielle Newnham
Danielle Newnham@daniellenewnham · Founder, The Junto Network. Author
Love this - I have officially achieved mermaid status