Hustle - SXSW'16 Special - 4 Questions For Designers

We asked 24 designer 4 questions at our SXSW party.

get it
Reviews
Discussion
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion.
Anthony Armendáriz
Anthony ArmendárizMaker@mantwan · Partner& Design Director at Funsize
Thanks for our event partners InVision, Spotify Design, and Atlassian Design! Questions: What do you love about being a designer? How does geography affect your career? What do you want to be doing in 5 years? What's your least-favorite design trend? Interviewees: Mae Reed - Freelance @maebees Mike Townson - Project 202 @miketownson Mike Blakesley - Project 202 @mikeblakesley Joshua Bullock - vauto @blisster138 Dan Benjamin - 5by5 @danbenjamin Haddie Cooke - 5by5 @haddiebird Chris Meeks - Hatbox @chrismeeks Clark Wimberly - Invision @clarklab Brian Peterson - Daily Fantasy Sports @ironcobratv Ryan Weaver - Creative Market @ryantheweave Danh Hoang - Adonit @danhhoang Nick Robalik - Pixel Metal @PixelMetal Jonathan Howell - Microsoft @ItsJonHowell Steven Ray - Dialexa @stevenray Ethan Leon - Thoughtbot @ethangl Amanda Donaldson - Spreadfast @AMDesignlovin Carlos Arellano - vauto @carlosarellano Bryan Smith - vauto Riley Spiller - Atlassian @RileySpiller Jonathan Haver - Rocksauce @jhTHUNDERmaker Jim Jordan - Funsize @JimJJordan Rachael LaCoss - Media General @RachelLaCoss Anthony Sanchez - Freelance Bryan Butler - Freelance @whatbryan
Joshua Butner
Joshua Butner@joshbutner · Owner @ X9S | Design/Front-End Dev
There's always real value to be gleaned from each episode of Hustle, and this one is no exception.
Anthony Armendáriz
Anthony ArmendárizMaker@mantwan · Partner& Design Director at Funsize
@joshbutner Thanks Dude! Great seeing you at the SXSW Dribbble meetup and looking forward to hanging out soon.
Louis Delgado
Louis Delgado@mrlouisd · Product Designer
Yeah I don't like dribbble haters who hate cause its trendy to hate. A lot of people post stuff they've worked really hard on.
Rick Messer
Rick MesserMaker@rickmesser · Design Director, Funsize
Man it was so much fun hanging out with everyone for this episode. Let us know if ya'll like the format. Maybe it's something we can do occasionally!