Facebook Politics Filter

Remove all politics from Facebook

get it

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
79403
Diego Giol@dgiol · Entrepreneurship & Tech
Now you can make Facebook great again :)
174105
Ian@ianmayman
Why do people like to avoid information that empowers and informs them about decisions affecting their lives?
31480
Nicolas Nemni@nicolasegosum · Software Product Manager
@ianmayman Totally agree with you Ian. I get criticized by my friends when i post "serious" posts. Facebook it's a powerful instrument. It deserves to be used for more than just GIFs.
428553
Ryan Crispin Heneise@crispinheneise · Creator at Booster Stage
@ianmayman I wouldn't say it's about avoiding information. But these days my Facebook is bombarded with election junk that's inflammatory, degrading, frustrating, and unhelpful at best. I can't speak for others, but when I want to inform myself about politics, Facebook is not where I look.
518935
Gaurav Joshi@gaurav_joshi · Head of Design, Housing.com
@ianmayman I feel that this filter helps on days. Maybe not all days. But there are times you want to escape the evil of the world and really just see the better things human beings are capable of sharing. Which is why it is a toggle.
56690
Aaron Lumsden@aaronlumsden · Founder, FreshTraxx & housepartyFM
Wish I had this when Brexit was taking place in the UK. It's all people were talking about on Facebook
341018
Andrew Mutavdzija@andym_dc · JD
@aaronlumsden God forbid any information leak through!
29013
Jordan Krueger@jordankrueger · Organizer, activist, community builder.
@andym_dc @aaronlumsden Don't want to be too informed about anything!
554590
Jayson Elliot@jayson_elliot
It seems to screw up the layout of FB for me. Hope they fix that.
637513
John BrunsfeldMaker@john_brunsfeld · Entrepreneur, iOS/Unity/Rails Dev
@jayson_elliot Hey Jayson, what are you seeing? I will fix it.
196969
Adam Lazarus@adamlaz · Ones & Zeros
@john_brunsfeld @jayson_elliot It's shoving my feed to the left. Screenshot:
554590
Jayson Elliot@jayson_elliot
@john_brunsfeld I'm using Chrome on a Macbook. The layout is left-aligned now instead of centered on my screen. When I start a new post, it's cut off so I can only see a small column, about 200 pixels. Everything to the right of that is grey - meaning I can't get to the "post" button.
554590
Jayson Elliot@jayson_elliot
@john_brunsfeld I'm seeing the same thing as @adamlaz - also, here is a screenshot of posting: http://imgur.com/a/2dWkc
637513
John BrunsfeldMaker@john_brunsfeld · Entrepreneur, iOS/Unity/Rails Dev
@jayson_elliot @adamlaz Thanks for the help guys, I'll dig through the FB dom and see what could possibly be happening.
185241
Pascal Andy@_pascalandy · Cofounder at a "stealth startup"
Overall a facebook filter would be nice!!
637513
John BrunsfeldMaker@john_brunsfeld · Entrepreneur, iOS/Unity/Rails Dev
@_pascalandy I like it and could trivially extend what I built to do that. I'll build it. Follow me if you want notified of the release.