Chatbaka

The safe way to send messages while driving

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
72708
Ben Tossell@bentossell · newCo
Isn't the whole point that you are not supposed to do anything on your phone while driving? Plus, if you are to do this, why not call? or even Whatsapp audio note?
163251
Magnus Burton@magnusburton · www.magnusburton.com
@bentossell yeah or you could just send an iMessage audio note or a FB Messenger one
34213
Willie Morris@morewillie · Formerly Amazon, Boeing, and Faithbox
@bentossell Seems like "Hey Siri" or calling would be safer options, but you're right, why not just wait until you're not controlling a fast moving, heavy object.
70981
Lowell GossMaker@lowellgoss · Head of Design, Telenav
@bentossell Using your phone while driving is not the safest option, but just about everyone does it. Chatbaka is just messaging today, but our goal is to build a platform for many kinds of apps.
25707
Konrad Caban@konradcaban · CEO, SuperMonitoring.com, yourbrowser.is
@bentossell Phone call is soo different from texting/emails. Many people prefer to write than to talk - for various reasons. Also - not everyone uses Whatsapp.
72708
Ben Tossell@bentossell · newCo
@konradcaban yeah fair enough but this premise is to talk and not write... Most major messaging apps these days have an audio note option... which to me, seems to execute in the same way.
8989
Jason Dainter@jasondainter · International doer of things
I dont get it, Siri does this already?
70981
Lowell GossMaker@lowellgoss · Head of Design, Telenav
@jasondainter Unclear that the voice systems are really safer. http://www.macrumors.com/2015/10...
330550
Lynn Fredricks@lynnfredricks · President, Paradigma Software
They got a funny - "baka" means "idiot" in Japanese.
15664
Benjamin Hoffman@benhoffman_ · Software Engineer
hmmm. the word "safer" implies there is already a "safe" way to send messages while driving. a more appropriate tagline shouldve been: 'the safe way to...' or 'the only way to...'
290
John Murch@johnmurch · Developer/Marketer
I would highly suggest using something like https://www.linktexting.com/?ref... on your homepage as a link isn't that great for downloading the app when I am on my laptop and my phone is in my pocket. Sending a SMS make it easier to download and can easily increase conversions.