Burfi

A simplest way to take notes without leaving your browser.

#5 Product of the DaySeptember 04, 2016

Reviews
Discussion
Hunter
MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion.
Ben Tossell
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Makerpad.co
Whats the big update for v2.0 @minnixio ?? :) btw I loved how honest and open you were last time when you were asked why is Burfi different and unique You wanted it, you built it. I love that
Evan Kimbrell
Evan Kimbrell@evankimbrell · Founder, Sprintkick
@minnixio .website is the best domain extension. "Is this a website? Oh, it's written right there". No more confusion
Ankur Jain
Ankur Jain@ajonit · Founder, Ajonit Software LLP
@minnixio How did you arrive at this name? Burfi? It's a popular milk based sweet in North India.
Brandon Mowat
Brandon Mowat@brandonmowat · Engineering @ Ada Support
A neat feature would be if it synced between browsers.
Chris Underdown
Chris Underdown@chrisunderdown · Creative Director, Code & Wander
localstorage and a textarea...
Elli (Einav Laviv)
Elli (Einav Laviv)@einavlaviv · cofounder at G2Mteam
I get nothing when logging in ...
Akash Mondal
Akash Mondal@akash_rianaa · Founder
@einavlaviv you simply need to start typing notes! :D
Sergii Valiukh
Sergii Valiukh@sergii_valiukh · Chief Executive Officer at T U B I K
Hi! Although the field is really crowded with large and small players, I like the total simplicity you realize the idea with. Still I would like to get more insights on the functionality. I see that the notes taken down in Burfi are saved in history if the user closes and then opens the browser again. Is it saved for long? Perhaps adding some synchronization with other services like GoogleDocs or sharing to social networks like Twitter could add the service even more value. And BTW the name for the product is really tasty, it sounds friendly, simple and memorable. Good luck!