Burfi

A simplest way to take notes without leaving your browser.

#5 Product of the DaySeptember 04, 2016
There are no images or videos added to the gallery.
Add to gallery

Reviews

Discussion

Hunter
MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Services for startups
Whats the big update for v2.0 @minnixio ?? :) btw I loved how honest and open you were last time when you were asked why is Burfi different and unique You wanted it, you built it. I love that
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
@bentossell Some .js and .css tweaks and cosmetic changes 😉
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
@bentossell Also moved to the shiny new .website domain 😍
Evan Kimbrell
Evan Kimbrell@evankimbrell · Founder, Sprintkick
@minnixio .website is the best domain extension. "Is this a website? Oh, it's written right there". No more confusion
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
Ankur Jain
Ankur Jain@ajonit · Founder, Ajonit Software LLP
@minnixio How did you arrive at this name? Burfi? It's a popular milk based sweet in North India.
Brandon Mowat
Brandon Mowat@brandonmowat · Engineering @ Ada Support
A neat feature would be if it synced between browsers.
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
@brandonmowat I will consider that 👍🏻
Chris Underdown
Chris Underdown@chrisunderdown · Creative Director, Code & Wander
localstorage and a textarea...
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
@chrisunderdown Yep, that’s what I exactly wanted 😂
Elli (Einav Laviv)
Elli (Einav Laviv)@einavlaviv · cofounder at G2Mteam
I get nothing when logging in ...
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
Akash Mondal
Akash Mondal@akash_rianaa · Founder
@einavlaviv you simply need to start typing notes! :D
Sergii Valiukh
Sergii Valiukh@sergii_valiukh · Chief Executive Officer at T U B I K
Hi! Although the field is really crowded with large and small players, I like the total simplicity you realize the idea with. Still I would like to get more insights on the functionality. I see that the notes taken down in Burfi are saved in history if the user closes and then opens the browser again. Is it saved for long? Perhaps adding some synchronization with other services like GoogleDocs or sharing to social networks like Twitter could add the service even more value. And BTW the name for the product is really tasty, it sounds friendly, simple and memorable. Good luck!
Minnix
MinnixHunter@minnixio · A mind possessed by bits and pixels.
@sergii_valiukh Thanks ❤️