botwick

Build your own SMS-based text bot

get it
#3 Product of the DayMarch 10, 2016

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Co-Founder, Token Daily
Bots, Bots, Bots! There is going to be an EXPLOSION this year of bots and I'm excited to see what comes out of it! You can make your own here
Juergen Hoebarth@juergenhoebarth01 · CEO Haexagon Concepts , Product Innovati
@bentossell fulfillment API's + Bots /makeshirt +gif and it makes a tshirt out of a gif you send and ships it automatically to your adress
Erik TorenbergHiring@eriktorenberg · Former Product Hunt
if this thing can freestyle i will become extinct
Derek ShanahanPro@dshan · Three Hex, Cloud Unicorn
@eriktorenberg You'll never go extinct.
Jipy Mohanty@jipy9 · Tinkerer
@eriktorenberg Highly doubt that's going to happen any time soon.
Greg Battle: gbattle@gbattle · Product Nutjob
@eriktorenberg no bot can drop frees with the ease of Erik T ...
Hemanth Soni@hemanth_soni · Co-founder & CCO, REACH Diagnostics
This is awesome! I've been making my own Twilio bots and this really simplifies the process.
Kurt Walker@kurtwalker · Ventrepreneur. Fundbrella.com
@hemanth_soni How long has it taken you?
Hemanth Soni@hemanth_soni · Co-founder & CCO, REACH Diagnostics
@kurtwalker usually not more than a couple hours, twilio has some good documentation for setting something like that up
Daniel Ilkovich@danielilkovich · Founder + CEO, Dexter
This is awesome @borthwick, went ahead and remixed it and created one that works for slack! https://rundexter.com/app/botwic...
Matt Williamson@mattcwill · Chief of Staff, Waldschmidt Partners
@borthwick -- saw that BotWick can share what podcasts the boss is listening to. How does it do that? Do you have to set up each podcasts' RSS feed manually? Or can you pull in data based on OPML? Basically, I'm trying to figure out how to automatically log the podcasts I listen to (preferably in Todoist)
John BorthwickMaker@borthwick · betaworks
@mattcwill There is a tab in the spreadsheet called "podcast ball" take a look at that. I would love to have an OPML link / feed from my client (Overcast) -- or a feed of most listened to... This v1 crude, tell me if you figure out a better option -- you can see public view of the spreadsheet https://docs.google.com/spreadsh...
Matt Williamson@mattcwill · Chief of Staff, Waldschmidt Partners
@borthwick Way cool. I'll let you know if I can crack that (I'm on Overcast as well).