Featured

Background

Full screen photos from Unsplash for your iPhone

Featured comment

Adam@rurza · Developer, designer
I know that there are some problems with API request limit :( Working with @unsplash to resolve it :)
Keith Barney@keithbarney · Creative Director, Cirrus Insight
@rurza @unsplash Yah I just got an "Oh, no!" message
Adam@rurza · Developer, designer
@keithbarney @unsplash sorry for that :( try on the hour :) EDIT: solved :)
Keith Barney@keithbarney · Creative Director, Cirrus Insight
@rurza @unsplash cool it's working now.
Hunter
Makers
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Adam
Maker
@rurza · Developer, designer
Hi! I've made this app because I love Unsplash. I wanted super smooth, 60fps scrolling experience where I can see photo optimised for my device. And I made it. Scroll vertically, tilt device to scroll photo horizontally, touch and hold to save it. Simple :)
Borui Wang@bwang29 · Founder, Polarr
@rurza this really looks like Polarr's Logo, but better and bolder. Polarr also has an filter collection made by Unsplash and it supposely gives your photos the "Unsplash Look".. https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/...
Eitan Rosenberg@eitan_rosenberg
@rurza thank you thank you thank you!
Rick Bannerman@plexkits · PLEXKITS
@bwang29 @rurza I actually thought it looks like the Android Boot screen
Adam
Maker
@rurza · Developer, designer
@bwang29 Wow, I never ever seen this app. :) Fascinating! Background logo was inspired by Siri waveform, especially color blending.
Adam
Maker
@rurza · Developer, designer
@plexkits @bwang29 never seen this as well :( Everything is a remix
Rick Bannerman@plexkits · PLEXKITS
@rurza @bwang29 Oh yeah, I wouldn't worry. Sorry didn't mean for that photo to take up so much space. Your app looks awesome btw. I can never get enough of Unsplash either!
Borui Wang@bwang29 · Founder, Polarr
@plexkits @rurza try out the unsplash filters here https://unsplash.polarr.co/ something we hacked together when we introduced the unsplash filter pack.
Sylwia Gorajek@sgorajek · Founder/Producer, Valley Talks
@rurza very cool, Adam, just downloaded this! Pozdrówki :)
Jimmy Amash@jimmyamash · Designer. Developer. Dreamer.
I can appreciate the simple UX used here, kudos on the intuitive scrolling - but not at the cost of a search feature. Am I supposed to just scroll until I hopefully find something I might be interested in? Seems like that would be key to your MVP, both from product and data perspectives. Or maybe I'm taking this too seriously.
Adam
Maker
@rurza · Developer, designer
@jimmyamash Hi Jimmy, don't worry :) I'm thinking about: a) native profiles, b) search, c) curated collections (patterns, seasons, main color etc.)
Flowsion@flowsion
Just downloaded it to try it out and it's as dope as it sounds.
Ross Blankenship@rossblankenship · AngelKings.com, CEO and Partner
Yes. This is awesome. Back at it again @Unsplash and the Crew team!
Mark Bao@markbao · Founder, Ambition
God yes this is awesome. I'm tired of using sketchy ad-filled apps to find backgrounds. Great work. Would love to see scrolling be "paged" in the sense that scrolling down will scroll image-by-image, not a continuous scroll (think home screen, not Instagram).
Adam
Maker
@rurza · Developer, designer
@markbao There is paging, kind of. If you use inertia with scroll, photo will stop exactly on edge. I was experimenting with typical paging (like on iOS home screen) and it felt a little clunky :)
Mark Bao@markbao · Founder, Ambition
@rurza Hmm, I don't think I'm seeing this on my side (latest iOS, iPhone 7+) - when I try to inertia-scroll (that means quickly scrolling, right?) the view just goes past multiple photos.
Adam
Maker
@rurza · Developer, designer
@markbao right, but eventually it will stop on full photo :)