Astronaut

You're an astronaut. Click to watch random videos in space.

get it

Reviews

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan HooverHunterPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Saw this trending on HN (via @libovness) and to share. The site simply shows random videos from space, sourced from YouTube. Visit the site, turn down the lights, and play some Tycho. 😊
Aleh Tsikhanau
Aleh Tsikhanau@ethnoza · Eightydays, Inc CEO
Philip Kuklis
Philip Kuklis@philipkuklis · Co-Founder, Hubble
@rrhoover @libovness That combination 🙏
Edmilson Rodrigues
Edmilson Rodrigues@edmilson_rodrigues · CEO of Edudream
Bug: The videos are not about space. Right now it´s just random videos on Youtube. Idea: You should put a live feed from the International Space Station. Also, put a trippy psychodelic music in the background. People would go to Astronaut.io just to relax and enjoy the view.
Jim Canto
Jim Canto@jimcanto · Freedom hunter. Citizen dev. Solopreneur
@edmilson_rodrigues ... and make it a shareable "shared experience" with chat. (keeping the option for private sessions.) Right now, the text on the home page says we are "people watching" and, as you said, is now playing random videos from everyday people... which could be cool as an alternative 'channel.' ... like a box of chocolates.
Simon Bromberg
Simon Bromberg@shimmb · sbromberg.com
@edmilson_rodrigues It's not a bug. The tagline on Product Hunt is just slightly misleading.
Ryan Olsen
Ryan Olsen@ryan_olsen · Marketing Guy
There is a beauty to this. Getting a glimpse into the windows of people sharing real moments of all types is a reminder of the promise of social media. Strip away the editing or setting up a shot and you have people inviting you into their lives for a brief moment in time.
Matthew Bleistern
Matthew Bleistern@bleistern · Founder at Hynt
Upvoting in honor of Gene Cernan! I really hope we push the boundaries he helped set, and keep exploring. The world is a more inspiring place with humans in space.
Markus Schuette
Markus Schuette@markus_schuette
This is like TV of the Internet!