Trello

Organize anything, together

#2 Product of the MonthDecember 2013
+2

Reviews

  • chuchuDeveloper, Andela
    Pros: 

    Create Boards, Set alerts, Create Cards, Set Time Limits

    Cons: 

    Nothing really!

    Trello has helped me organize my projects for a while now. Since I work as a software engineer. An example of my boards is sort of where I create tasks then I classify them according to their current position on the sprint. For example I have tasks in different cards such as Icebox, Backlog, Current Iteration and Done. I have set deadlines all ranging from 2 weeks to someday :(. Overall a great product!

  • Robin FryWriter, Presenter/Speaker, Ambivert
    Pros: 

    Visual thinkers and learners will love this--color-coded lists, memos, reminders, checklists, and more with no clutter or bulk!

    Cons: 

    Nothing at the moment--I love it!

    After many frustrating searches for organizational apps that work for the way I think and process information, I tried Trello upon a fellow writer's recommendation. A great reference tool app that's easy to use!

Discussion

MakersThere are no makers yet
You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Jack Dweck@jackdweck · Product Manager at Unroll.Me
Acquired by Atlassian for $425M
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Matthew D. Clark@matthew_d_clark
@jackdweck Wow. That's a lot more pricey than the Hall acquisition.
Andrei Telteu@andreitelteu · Freelancer WebDev.
@jackdweck Their official blog post about this: http://blog.trello.com/trello-at...
Steve Messer@stevenjmesser · Product Manager @ Porism
@jackdweck '[E]xpect Trello to become even more awesome and more fun than it is today.' Can they make JIRA more fun, please? Asking for a friend 👀
Mike Kawula@mikekawula · CEO | Social Quant
@jackdweck That's a lot of Taco's! Hope nothing changes with the platform. It's awesome.
Andrew Liebchen@andrewliebchen · Product designer @ Facebook
@stevenjmesser @jackdweck Haha, what a joke. If there's one thing Atlassian does well, it is making products that people *love* to use. Without the Trello team, won't Trello become more "Atlassian" instead of Atlassian becoming more "Trello?" 😜
Sureshkumar G@hisureshg · Co,Founder - CEO at MacAppStudio
@jackdweck Congrats guys :)
Mark Wyner@markwyner · UX/UI Designer, Mark Wyner LLC
@jackdweck I absolutely LOVE Trello, and have been using it for years. It's a magnificent product. Atlassian, however, isn't awesome at making good products. I truly hope they don't destroy it.
TrooMobile@johnhaden · New Product Junkie!
So awesome!! I hope Atlassian leaves Trello alone and doesn't complicate it w/ Jira stuff....
Cameron Wall@cameronwall · Co-founder & CEO of RainCheck
My life is run from Trello! Everything is there, if I die I will point people there in my Will.
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
I think most people know about Trello already (although I might be surprised -- recently found out there are people on this earth that don't know about Rapportive) but it's worthy of the attention. @nbashaw and I have been using it for Product Hunt.
Wade Foster
Hunter
@wadefoster · Co-founder & CEO at Zapier
@byosko bit of a shameless plug, but did you check out some of the Zapier integrations for Trello/GitHub? https://zapier.com/zapbook/trell... Curious your take.
Russ Berkun@russberkun · Co-Founder @ Trainerly
Great product guys, I had been using it from 2012. One feature request if I may:) Sometimes when you share a task with other members you may want to have checklist items assigned to different members. It would be nice if you could see who is doing what. On the other hand it maybe redundant because you can get away with just including the name of the person in the caption. Just thinking out loud:)