Comments on “Tesla Model 3
Jack Dweck@jackdweck · Product Manager at Unroll.Me
There are only two companies in the world that can generate this much hype around a launch event... Apple & Tesla
Dilyar Askar@dilyaraskar · Canadian Entrepreneur pioneering;
@jackdweck Agreed 100% haha. I would honestly say, owning a Tesla is one of my only materialistic dream purchases that I would ever want. Nothing else. The car, the mission, the makers mean a lot to me and they inspire me to press on. My goal is to get one by the age of 25, but I'm hoping sooner, fingers crossed! Who knows, maybe if my projects like the gag … See more
Sajeesh Philip@philipsajeesh · Founder: TriangleDesk.com & Pagefolio.co
@jackdweck Exactly. Design and the perfection.
Neil Sandhu@neilsandhu · Founder and CEO, Hire.Bid
@jackdweck agreed. Although IMO Tesla has actually surpassed Apple of 2016. Tesla today = Jobs' Apple
Francis Kim@franciskim_co · Software Hacker & Growth Engineer
@jackdweck so true
Aldo Arriaga@aldo_arriaga · BlackHole
@jackdweck Except that.... Apple isn't generating any hype anymore. I mean, come on. iPhone SE?
Lucas Grohn@ljgrohn · Redfin, Trainer
@aldo_arriaga @jackdweck I mean I hear that, I do. On the other hand, everybody gave them a hard time about the iPhone 5c but that thing outsold the 5s. I definitely agree though that they do not have the same panache of old.
Corey O@coreyo · Senior Product Manager at Madison Reed
@jackdweck Tesla is royalty when it comes to making product announcements about things that won't be delivered for 2-3 years out. Announce it a year+ out, have it delayed further by design changes, and then have production problems that trickle out inventory over a longer than expected time. Model 3 is make or break for Tesla and it's business model. Pressu… See more
Mike Cunsolo@mrcunsolo · Marketing @ Igniso
@coreyo @jackdweck this is so true, it will be interesting to see what happens with their share price this year and next year. My bet is that it'll hit $300 again and then come back down to around $150 when they inevitably hit fulfillments issues.
Leeza Steindorf@leezasteindorf · Core Success
@neilsandhu @jackdweck Agreed. The cutting edge of science, beauty, functionality and social responsibility join hands ...
Joshua Pinter@joshuapinter · Product Dev at CNTRAL. Maker of ntwrk.
@neilsandhu @jackdweck I'd take that a step further and say Musk Today = (Jobs)^2, an exponent for each species-changing company he's running.