Product Haunt

Browse the Product Hunt graveyard 👻

get it
#3 Product of the DayJanuary 29, 2016

Product Haunt shows you the most recent Product Hunt products who are no longer with us. Browse the Product Hunt graveyard. ⚰️🥀

Reviews

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ryan HooverPro@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Wow, @jsneedles and @FredRivett. That was fast. I find it really interesting to look back at the conversation between the maker(s) and community of products that eventually didn't make it. As Product Hunt ages, it becomes an increasingly repository of conversation. I like to imagine what the discussion would look like with Mark Zuckerberg when Facebook launched over a decade ago, knowing what he knew then. 😀
Gabriela Hromis
Gabriela Hromis@ghromis · WisePeach.com
@rrhoover @jsneedles @fredrivett For me PH is increasingly becoming a research tool. When I need new kind of software (say project management) I search PH to see what is available. I hope it doesn't get too littered with dead things as time goes by.
Sam Doshi
Sam Doshi@samir_doshi · Co Founder @ Relayo.com
@ghromis @rrhoover @jsneedles @fredrivett The explosive growth @ product hunt is intense... it's becoming something new to new people all the time.. I agree, it will be interesting to see where this all goes and when volume increases exponentially.
Jus
Jus@sassigeeks
@ghromis @rrhoover @jsneedles @fredrivett I do the exact same when looking for a new service.
Kelly Kampen
Kelly Kampen@kellykampen · Founder
@peskygeek @ghromis @rrhoover @jsneedles @fredrivett I do this as well. It would be nice to see which ones are no longer "live".
Lucas Grohn
Lucas Grohn@ljgrohn · Program Manager | Re/Max NW
@ghromis @rrhoover maybe if this starts becoming an issue we could have a tag to place on the product page that says dead.
Jeff Needles
Jeff NeedlesMakerHiring@jsneedles · Data @ Houseparty & Maker of Things
Well this was certainly a fun build.... Kicked off by the announcement of Parse's shutdown... Some of us got to tweeting about finding all the 👻 products from Product Hunt. Check it out! Huge thx to @FredRivett for the design. And @Bentossell for roping him into it 🙌
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Services for startups
@jsneedles hahaha awesome. Happened so fast!
Adam Marx
Adam Marx@adammarx13 · Freelance writer/editor and music addict
@bentossell @jsneedles Wow, this should have definitely been around during Halloween. This could have been the flagship product for a whole collection of goodies ;D
Jeff Needles
Jeff NeedlesMakerHiring@jsneedles · Data @ Houseparty & Maker of Things
@adammarx13 lol that's kinda originally why I bought the domain...
Adam Marx
Adam Marx@adammarx13 · Freelance writer/editor and music addict
@jsneedles great minds.. ;D
Matt Silverman
Matt Silverman@mattjsilverman · Product Designer
Jack Dweck
Jack Dweck@jackdweck · Product Manager at Unroll.Me
It was incredible to watch this being built on Twitter in real time. From idea to final product in less than 24 hours - amazing! @jsneedles & @FredRivett - great job on finishing this so quickly. Please don’t let Product Haunt die. 😉
Jeff Needles
Jeff NeedlesMakerHiring@jsneedles · Data @ Houseparty & Maker of Things
@jackdweck @fredrivett It shan't. I promise.
Kevin Ayuque
Kevin Ayuque@kevinayuque
The name fits perfectly. Here are some 💐 to remember my favorite dead products.
Jeff Needles
Jeff NeedlesMakerHiring@jsneedles · Data @ Houseparty & Maker of Things
@kevinayuque LOL that'd be fun to leave flowers for your fave deceased products...
Virginia Barnett
Virginia Barnett@vbarnett323 · Serial Entrepreneur
@jsneedles @kevinayuque Or a headstone
Ernest Oppetit
Ernest Oppetit@ernopp · PM @ Improbable
@jsneedles @kevinayuque implemented in 5...4...3...
Liora
Liora@liora_ · Product Manager in Silicon Beach
But what happens if Product Haunt ends up on Product Haunt?
jonas
jonas@jnsdls · Yeah, I don't know either.
@liora_ the universe implodes. obviously.