Featured

Inbox by Google

Next generation inbox

MakersThere are no makers yet
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ken Norton@kennethn · Partner, Google Ventures
Can't remember ever being more excited to share a Google product with the world. Has completely changed how I use email.
Andrew Zusman@uxandrew · UX Designer
@kennethn ...so better than Wave? I remember how excited I was when Wave came out :-)
Anuj Adhiya@anujadhiya · Engagement/Analytics at GrowthHackers
@UXAndrew Wave had so much potential
Bradley Mahler@bradmahler · Creative at Studio Tentpole
@AnujAdhiya @UXAndrew Agreed! I was surprised when it didn't find its way into G+. It could have been a great differentiator vs. Facebook. Every wall post could turn into a live group chat.
Ryan Hoover@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
From what I've initially gathered, Google is centralizing the many inboxes we all have (email, to-dos, flight reservations, receipts, etc.). Here's a lovely GIF: Seems like something that should be a part of Google Now/Android notification tray.
o(^^Q)@niket · Time Travel Researcher
@rrhoover Invite on its way, bud.
Omar El Amri@oelamri
@rrhoover This seems to work like @paulg wants email to work: http://www.paulgraham.com/ambiti...
Brett deMarrais@brettdem · Partner Ludlow Ventures
@niket @rrhoover would love an invite too!
Some Guy@ghobs91 · Head Of Winging It, Denarri
@BrettdeM @niket @rrhoover I'd appreciate an invite as well, my inbox is a zoo!
Chris McCann@mccannatron · Community at Greylock Partners
@ghobs91 @BrettdeM @niket @rrhoover same here, I want to check it out :)
Eric Posen@goeric · Co-Founder & VP of Product at Naritiv
@niket @rrhoover Would also love one! Thanks.
Mike Khristo@mikekhristo · Builder. Maker. Operator. Entrepreneur.
@niket @rrhoover hook it up! mikekhristo@gmail.com =)
Honey Raj Varma@raj_ventures · Raj Ventures, R&Ds, Internetechs
@niket @rrhoover @eriktorenberg Invites woohoo :)
Chad Fullerton@chad_fullerton · Founder, FullertonMedia
@niket @rrhoover I'd love an invite! Inbox is exactly what I've been looking for to merge my todos and emails into one centralized spot. I use gmail like this currently with 'starred' items in a priority inbox layout. This takes it a step further. Love it! chadfullerton@gmail.com
Yvo Schaap@yvoschaap · CTO / Entrepreneur / Developer
@niket would love an invite: ymschaap@gmail.com
Dharmesh Shah@dharmesh · Founder and CTO, HubSpot
@rrhoover Will add my request for an invite, if someone has them.
o(^^Q)@niket · Time Travel Researcher
1. Best product I've seen developed by a non-research team at Google in 3 years. 2. It's like Mailbox if Mailbox could do what Mailbox hoped to do. 3. Glad it's finally out for everyone to use.
Eric Metelka@eric3000 · Product Manager, PowerReviews
@niket From your comment in #2, was this a response to Mailbox? Also curious if anyone from the old Sparrow team worked on Inbox.
o(^^Q)@niket · Time Travel Researcher
@eric3000 Someone asked if this was like Mailbox, and my response is that I think both of these awesome teams are trying to help people communicate better and be more effective. I think in terms of execution Inbox is ahead of Mailbox thanks to integrations with Google's other services. I have a ton of respect for both teams and wish them well as we try to navigate digital communication.
Andrei M. Marinescu@malaparte · Partner, 500 Startups
@eric3000 @niket had the same thought RE: Sparrow team.
Chris Messina@chrismessina · 🏆 PH Community Member of the Year!
@eric3000 Inbox was under development long before Mailbox sold to Dropbox.
Eric Metelka@eric3000 · Product Manager, PowerReviews
@niket Thanks for your insights.
Eric Metelka@eric3000 · Product Manager, PowerReviews
@malaparte @niket Can confirm this is what the Sparrow team has been working on: https://twitter.com/jm_denis/sta...
Alex Manthei@xoalexo · Product Designer at Trainline
@niket except it's not out for everyone to use ;) as it's invite only at the moment, right?
Tracy Ingram@tracyingram · Founder Intention Technology
@niket yes if Mailbox was what mailbox was supposed to be... +1 invite
Eric Metelka@eric3000 · Product Manager, PowerReviews
So...who has invites?
Tony Sheng@tonysheng · Author and Creator
@eric3000 +1 the invite thirst is real
Andrew Zusman@uxandrew · UX Designer
@tonysheng @eric3000 Absolutely real...even *I* want one and I'm not a bandwagon jumper on stuff like this usually...
Nathan Sudds@nathansudds · Founder,ActiveLabs & Coach, Coach.me
@UXAndrew @tonysheng @eric3000 If anyone is sharing invites, definitely interested too
Derek Shanahan@dshan · GM @ SuperRewards
@eric3000 Who's got the Invitez! inbox@google.com is bouncing:)
Graham Earley@graham_earley · Android Developer
@eric3000 I'll throw my name in the invite hat!
Eric Wilson@ecwilson · Product Lead & Co-founder, Pro.com
@NathanSudds Oh hey there Nathan :) Let me know if you stumble upon some invites!
Nathan Sudds@nathansudds · Founder,ActiveLabs & Coach, Coach.me
@ecwilson @NathanSudds You know I wouldn't leave you hanging, and keep me in mind if you get some first!
Chad Fullerton@chad_fullerton · Founder, FullertonMedia
@eric3000 I'd love an invite if anyone has any!
Yvo Schaap@yvoschaap · CTO / Entrepreneur / Developer
@eric3000 +1 for invite ymschaap@gmail.com