Featured

Google Home

Google's Alexa competitor, an in-home voice assistant

Would you recommend Google Home to a friend?
MakersThere are no makers yet
DiscussionYou need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Ben Tossell@bentossell · Community Lead, Product Hunt
Who will be the first to get Alexa and Google home to have a conversation?
Simon Burns@realsimonburns · Growth at Opendoor
@bentossell Viral video countdown stars now...
Andreas Duess@andreasduess · CCO, Nourish Food Marketing
@bentossell Haha
Tom Parish@tparish · VP Marketing
@bentossell good one Ben. And when that happens, what will they learn from each other. Fascinating thought.
Ryan Hoover
Hunter
@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Rumors are true. I'm currently watching the livestream, details unfolding now.
Daniel Lee@dleesta · Product Manager
@rrhoover Powered by Google Assistant?
Ryan Hoover
Hunter
@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Cheaper than I expected
Calum Webb@calum_webb
@rrhoover Cheers Ryan!
Ryan Hoover
Hunter
@rrhoover · Founder, Product Hunt
Launch partners:
vipul mishra@vm4canvasflip · Co-founder & CEO, CanvasFlip.com
@rrhoover Interesting. 4 out of these partners are from India.. :)
Kevin Granger@kevin_granger · UI-UX Devsigner, Algolia
@rrhoover pff they could have think about us for the search...
Steve RAFFNER@steveraffner · Senior Innovation Consultant
@rrhoover did you order it with ECHO ?
Kaitlyn Houk Witman@kaitlynwitman · Cat Herder @RainfactoryInc
@rrhoover Solid, solid. Makes a neutral statement in any home.
Niv Dror@nivo0o0 · Writer/Social Editor @ProductHunt
it's thinking
Andrew Richard@basictechy · Software Engineer and Machine learning
@nivo0o0 #lol google home is doing some deep machine learning algorithm to turn on the light, loving the colors
Alex Shak@alexshak · Creative Manager
@nivo0o0 Audience testing showed that HAL9000 would have looked much friendlier if he'd gone for a spectrum of four dots.
Adam Loving@adamloving · Developer
I wish it was also a lava lamp.
Ben Lang@benln · Spoke
Nice URL guessing work @jackdweck, very impressive 👌 https://twitter.com/jackdweck/st...