Financial Independence Calculator

How early can you 🍹retire if you move to another place?

get it
#4 Product of the WeekMarch 26, 2018
+1

Considering retiring early? Moving to another place might make sense.

Cost of living varies wildly around the world and if the return on your investment is bigger than your spending, it means you can retire there.

This tools tells you where you can retire early.

Around the web

Reviews

 +5 reviews
  • Ben FoxCo-Founder, FlowPress
    Pros: 

    Good idea

    Cons: 

    Doesn't work, VERY VERY slow and when it loads, results are off

    Doesn't work, VERY VERY slow and when it loads, results are off

    Ben Fox has used this product for one day.

Discussion

You need to become a Contributor to join the discussion - Find out how.
Mason Wear@masondwear · Co-Founder // Primer Co
This is great! What do the yellow highlights denote?
Lance Scadden@lancescadden1 · Data Finance / Angel Investor / CFA
I came here looking for the answer to this question as well @levelsio
Pieter LevelsMaker@levelsio · 🌏 Serial maker 🏝Nomad List + et al
@lancescadden1 They're particularly good cities to live in (with high nomad scores)
Fredrik Aurdal 🇳🇴@fredrikaurdal · 🛠️ Indie Maker 🗝 Secured.fyi
What about inflation?
Pieter LevelsMaker@levelsio · 🌏 Serial maker 🏝Nomad List + et al
@fredrikaurdal You generally want to use a annual rate in this calculator that reflects the on your diversified investment portfolio reduced for inflation. That means a 6% expected return with 2% inflation is 4%. That’s also generally mentioned as the Safe Withdrawal Rate, which is a rate highly probably to not lose your principal investment from.
Dre Durr💡@dredurr · Growth is the only thing that matters
This was a very stealthy new product. Not your typical style. Dope 🚬🚬 @levelsio
Amrith ShanbhagHiring@amrith · Community at Product Hunt & Feathrd
@levelsio @dredurr that's only because he made it in only 26 hours :P
Dre Durr💡@dredurr · Growth is the only thing that matters
@amrith 26 hours... Was a bet placed in the WIP chat, that I missed?
Ali Kapadia@alikapadia · VP Product & Design, Peanut Labs
This is awesome. Great work! Feature request: Ability to filter down the countries based on Nomadlist factors, like Peace, Healthcare, English Speaking etc.
Joe Finn@joe_finn · self
@alikapadia good suggestions
Dainis Kanopa@dainiskanopa · Helping to launch
I can't wait for Nomadlist token ico! really :d
Pieter LevelsMaker@levelsio · 🌏 Serial maker 🏝Nomad List + et al
@dainiskanopa We all gonna get rich!
Chad Whitaker@chadwhitaker · Product Designer at Product Hunt 👋
@dainiskanopa @levelsio NOOMMMAAAAAAADDDDLIIIIISSSSSTTTT!