Do you want a rss read app such as inoreader or feedly ?

allenTown
6 replies
Hello everyone, I am an Android Developer. Do you usually use feedly or inoreader to subscribe to articles you are interested in? In the era of information explosion, it is too difficult to quickly extract these contents. Fortunately, we still have these two high-quality platforms. Thank them! I am not a heavy reader, so I don't need most of their charging services. At the same time, I have used many official and unofficial mobile apps (such as feedme, readable, labre),I found it was not what I wanted to be,Some applications have powerful functions, but the settings are too complex, some application ui are not beautiful, some applications are no longer updated, some applications use basic functions as value-added services, and so on. It doesn't sound like a new idea, but there should be a lot of people like me who need an RSS online reader that is constantly updated and beautiful, easy to use, concise, and good reading experience (also offline, of course)? I call this app focusreader for the time being. I plan to develop an Android version. Most of the basic functions are free. What do you think? Do you have any suggestions?

Replies

Wilson Bright
My content consumption is scattered all over the place now. Few are newsletters to email box, few are in forums, few are in rss readers. It is actually not a pleasant experience. RSS readers are overwhelming with all the discovery options. May be a focused reading app for this would be great. Is RSS going away? Would like to hear your thoughts.
allenTown