Anyone have difficulty prioritizing?

James Reilly
4 replies
I have a frustration and I'd love to validate an idea to solves that problem. The Problem: As an indie developer I love simple tools like Trello for managing feature backlog but I find it really difficult to prioritise work when I have a stack of accumulating cards to sift through. I'm familiar with ICE / RICE scoring techniques, but they just feel clunky when dealing with digital boards and I don't want to pay enterprise prices for overly complex tools. I want to remain lightweight. Validation: If you are someone that can associate with this then I'd love to hear your thoughts (and maybe follow up via PM you to discuss). I'm at the validation stage and just getting feedback on the essential things needed to make this into a product. If I have something I can build out fully I'd be happy to heavily discount it for any one free to interview/beta test through the journey :) I'm especially interested in talking to you if you are any of the following: - An indie hacker / bootstrapper with this problem - A remote team with this problem - A small to medium size business/team with this problem - Have trouble / wasting time aligning on OKRs with your team

Replies

Abadesi
@james_reilly I certainly relate to this frustration! I try to apply the Eisenhower Matrix to work when I'm stressed to determine how important /urgent it is for me to action it. Generally by being ruthless about only addressing stuff which is both urgent and important I tend to more efficient with my time - but I feel like it's only in the last year or so I've gotten better at this. And I'm still not perfect! I generally tend to fall in and out of love with productivity tools. They can often feel like another thing to do that isn't the work I should be doing.
James Reilly