What are your biggest frustrations with the no-code application when you used?

Lilith
16 replies

Replies

Jana Cagorovic
limited customization :)
Lilith
@jana_c Is there any specific circumstance you found it hard to meet your requirement?
Pauline Anne
maybe the first time I used Bubble, as a beginner I had a hard time understanding it but Im glad that I finished the website I made. How about yours?
Lilith
@paulinneanne yes, some tools have a steep learning curve which is not easy to start with. Actually, we are building a flexible platform that combines database, project management and workflow automation all in one. Our structure is more open and let users easy to access.
Cream
I used Airtable for project management before, its learning curve is tough. It took me some time to figure out how some features work.
Ricki Lawal
I found it difficult to determine which no code solution was best to use to build a marketplace. The current big players on the market are great at certain elements e.g landing pages, e-commerce, product marketplaces, but not as much for service marketplaces.
Thomas Gariel
In Bubble, the fact that some data types are purposedly more 'friendly' for non-technical people makes it a bit confusion for somewhat technical people to translate back into technical terms. E.g.: booleans in Bubble appear as 'yes' or 'no' in the built-in database, instead of 'true' or 'false'. It's a small thing but it was confusing to me in the beginning.
Lena Sesardic
@thomas_gariel haha the creation of a solution is almost always the creation of a new problem!
Sean Jackson